Customer Reviews for

The Haunting of Lovesong House

Average Rating 4
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

Page 178 reads something would happen, but nothing could have prepared her for the events that were in store for that rainy evenging in nov. Loved this book. Are you prepared? 521 pages.

posted by 14911476 on July 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

The plot is predictable and trite, and the prose is stylisticall

The plot is predictable and trite, and the prose is stylistically juvenile. The reviews are misleading. And please, please explain to this writer the difference between "raffle" and "rifle."

posted by 1936790 on January 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    I am a great lover of ghost stories and I really wanted to enjoy

    I am a great lover of ghost stories and I really wanted to enjoy this book. Numerous spelling errors and misused words were distracting to an otherwise decent storyline. I purchased the nook version and felt like I was reading an author's first draft, as if she were laying out the bones and would come back later to remedy the inconsistencies. Suspense would build and fizzle. Phrases were repeated. Even the main character's name was misspelled at one point. This book is in needed of a thorough edit.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Ghost story delivered...

    but not much else. My biggest issue was the fairly weak ending. It could have gone so many different, more interesting ways.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    The plot is predictable and trite, and the prose is stylisticall

    The plot is predictable and trite, and the prose is stylistically juvenile. The reviews are misleading. And please, please explain to this writer the difference between "raffle" and "rifle."

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Great ghost story

    I loved this book and could not put it down. A classic thriller and page turner.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Anonymous

    Page 178 reads something would happen, but nothing could have prepared her for the events that were in store for that rainy evenging in nov.
    Loved this book. Are you prepared? 521 pages.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2014

    Super creepy

    Wonderfully scary!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    Absolutely loved it...kept me eager to read the next chapter to

    Absolutely loved it...kept me eager to read the next chapter to discover what was going to happen next.  
    Looking forward to reading more books by this author.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Editor needed!

    I love a good ghost story, but this was hard to read. Lots of repetitious sentences and clumsy phrasing. Twice the word "lightening" was used when she clearly meant "lightning." Very disappointing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    I agree with the reviewer who wrote that the ending was disappoi

    I agree with the reviewer who wrote that the ending was disappointing. I looked forward to quiet moments with this book and then the ending was a big letdown.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Fantastic read

    From start to finish this book flowed easily. Well written, with great characters and a wonderfully evolving haunted house tale. Enough "scare-factor" to keep me riveted but not so spooky that I couldn't go to sleep at night. My only notable disappointment is that the author does not have another book available after I finished Lovesong. This book was my favorite read of 2012.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Wonderful book!

    I couldn't put it down! Can't remember the last time I read a book that had such a great mix of history, romance and most of all ghosts! A great classic ghost story for everyone!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Hard to put down

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book! It was hard to put down. It was thrilling, engaging, all in all a page-turner that didn't disappoint.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Great book!

    Couldnt put this book down! Cant wait to see more from this author. I highly rec. This book to anyone that loves ghost storys.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Great Story

    I thought this was very good. Had a very special charm to it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent Read!

    I highly recommend this first effort from G F Frost. I'm fiendishly looking forward to her next novel, and I'm not done reading this one.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1