Customer Reviews for

The Healing

Average Rating 4.5
( 60 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    One of the best reads in I've had

    Well done! Check out this authors other great read.... A View fom Delphi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2013

    Great Read!

    I really enjoyed this book, it was quite different than anything else I have read recently. The book takes place during the time of African American slavery and describes what happens on a plantation when an African American medicine woman is brought in rather than the usual white doctors. This book keeps you on your toes as it jumps back and forth in time to tell a variety of stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Loved it!

    Finally a book with depth. I loved each character especially polly shine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Tris

    Yeah... i killed both gorgons so i have a supply... you only need a few drops...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Sttark

    Really gorgans blood.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    highly recommend-thoroughly enjoyed this book

    The Healing grabbed me from the start! This book is about women, trust, love and challenges. It is well written and I would definitely read other books by this author. I would be a great book club discussions pick.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Long and unnecessarily drawn out, miss the mark on so many level

    Long and unnecessarily drawn out, miss the mark on so many levels!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Excellent and Inspiring

    Excellent novel with powerful indications for the use of narrative and biography work for healing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Dr. Moonleaps room

    This is where Dr. Moonleap lives

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    This book is incredible! From the characterization, to the incr

    This book is incredible! From the characterization, to the incredible storyline, you will not soon forget this book. If you are a woman, or have ever loved a woman, this book is a must-read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2012

    Excellent book! Best book I've read in a long while. It's a pa

    Excellent book! Best book I've read in a long while. It's a page turner. I would love to see it made into a movie. Much better than The Help and more believable. Excellent writer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Fantastic!

    I could hardly put this down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Awesome!

    By far one of the BEST books I've ever read! Very hard to put down and sure hated for it to end. Odell must write more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Great Read

    This was really a great book. It really makes you think how things once were and what is important.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended

    The Healing was just a great book. I must say it was better than The Help and that saying something.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2012

    I could not put this book down.

    A new twist on the struggle for freedom, and the fears that Emancipation brings with it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3