Customer Reviews for

The Healthy Gluten-Free Life: 200 Delicious Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free, Soy-Free and Egg-Free Recipes!

Average Rating 4.5
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

A MUST HAVE for every kitchen!!!

It seems like now a days, everyone has someone they care about with a gluten intolerance. This cook book is so beautifully done, with gorgeous photographs (on every page!) that show fabulous foods in every type. It just begs you to want to prepare foods that are better...
It seems like now a days, everyone has someone they care about with a gluten intolerance. This cook book is so beautifully done, with gorgeous photographs (on every page!) that show fabulous foods in every type. It just begs you to want to prepare foods that are better for your family, wether you have Celiac or not! I cannot wait to get started cooking and baking! I have a copy at my salon and ALL of my clients LOVE to look through it and many have already ordered it while sitting in my chair! It would make a terrific gift for anyone, especially our gluten intolerant friends. ORDER IT :)

posted by Nicole333NE on February 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

The ultimate allergy-free cook book - must have for ppl dealing with food insensitivities!

I recently saw a naturopath who recommended a gluten-, rice-, soy-, corn-, dairy-free diet to help put my ulcerative colitis into remission. Initially, I was frozen and didn't know what I would be able to eat. With the help of Tammy's book, I found hundreds of great r...
I recently saw a naturopath who recommended a gluten-, rice-, soy-, corn-, dairy-free diet to help put my ulcerative colitis into remission. Initially, I was frozen and didn't know what I would be able to eat. With the help of Tammy's book, I found hundreds of great recipes to replace or alter some of my favorite meals. Her recipes range from extremely simple (short preparation, minimal ingredients) to more complex dishes. She has helped me become more creative for re-imagining some of my own recipes - especially with her sauce recipes. The one drawback for me (which probably wouldn't apply to a lot of people) is the extensive list of baked goods. I'm not a big sweets fan and don't crave muffins, etc. but for someone looking to replace gluten-filled desserts this cookbook is your bible.

posted by T_J_C on June 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Not fond of paperbacks, I wasn't sure I would like this book. Bu

    Not fond of paperbacks, I wasn't sure I would like this book. But it is so well put together that I'm glad now that I made the decision to try it. The pictures are beautiful and lentiful. Even the index in the back includes a picture with each recipe, rather than just a list as most cookbooks offer. I cannot imagine not being happy with this purchase.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    One of the best basic books in my gluten-free kitchen.

    One of the best basic books in my gluten-free kitchen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Best cookbook I have found!

    I have enjoyed every recipe I've tried from this book - and there are so many. Favorites include the sandwich bread, yeast free rolls, English muffins, and the different chicken dinner recipes. English muffins are crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside - really! I'm looking forward to baking the scones next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Amazing Cookbook

    I have purchased 4 of these cookbooks for friends and family. I love it. Do not hesitate to buy even if you are not suffering from allergies as we are. It is great for everyone just to eat healthy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    My mom made of the ice cream recipes from this book tonight, and

    My mom made of the ice cream recipes from this book tonight, and it is AMAZING! I don't miss the sugar filled regular ice cream at all! I would definitely recommend this cookbook to anyone with a food allergy, and even to those without! I love all the pictures it has in it, as well as extremely simple instructions. A must have for every kitchen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2012

    Lots of variety!

    I've been following the Paleo diet for almost four months, and I'm always on the look-out for ways to strike a balance between what I'm eating and what the rest of my family will eat. This cookbook is filled with lots of good ideas that will bridge the gap for my family, and also allow me to release my inner baker in a way that quietly sets my family closer to the path I'd like us to head down together. Shh! Don't tell them I'll be feeding them healthy food.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Great book

    This looks like a great book, especially for someone like me who was newly diagnosed with celiacs. I can't wait to start baking and this seems like my new go to tool.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 29, 2012

    Great book for anyone with food allergies

    When I found out that our family was plagued with food allergies I was completely overwhelmed. This book gave me great meals and information, I am now using this book to plan our weekly meal plan and it have given me new hope that we will still be eating delicious food!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2012

    Highly Recommend- It's a must try

    Love, Love, Love this book...and you will too...A much healthier option that will have you feeling better in no time.
    Gail Mercer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2012

    Love It!

    It has already been said, but I love that this cookbook covers all of our allergies! We aren't just gluten free, but dairy and soy as well. This cookbook makes it easy. We've been menu planning with this book and have made 4 things already--loved them all! Tonight we are making another recipe from it... :) I highly recommend this cookbook!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2012

    Deliciously Fabulous Cookbook!!!

    The Healthy Gluten-Free Life...Deliciously Fabulous! Saw a Review for This Cookbook on a Website a Few Weeks Ago...Sounded Great...Finally Became Available at a Local Store...Picked it up and Couldn't Put it Down!

    Filled With Allot of Important Healthy Eating Information, Wonderful Recipes and Gorgeously Delicious Photography!!!

    The BEST Gluten-Free Cookbook Out There!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2012

    Highly Recommend!! Must buy!

    The caption is true, this is not just another gluten free cookbook! It has changed my life and the recipes are truly amazing! If you are considering purchasing this, don't wait another day, order it today and your cooking/life will be changed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2012

    Perfect!

    I'm writing because not only is this book full of great down home recipes with beautiful photos but I am so impressed by the photographic index of recipes. Brilliant! The photographic index will help me mix and match menu options. It beautifully speaks to my visual learning nature. Just wanted the author to know it was noticed. Noticed and appreciated. This entire book covers the full spectrum of food and beverage choices. I know these rceipes will provide delicious meals to my gluten sensitive daughter and me as well her non-gluten sensitive dad and brother. Thank you so much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    This Book Rocks - A Must Order!

    This book is a must have if you are gluten intolerant, but even if you are not you will not be disappointed. If you like to eat good food, order this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3