Customer Reviews for

The Heart of a Hero (Spellbound Falls Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 5, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    The long awaited story of Nicholas! This story made you feel tha

    The long awaited story of Nicholas! This story made you feel that you were right there with Nicholas and you wanted to make sure he finally fell in love with the women he was supposed to. Since Nicholas isn’t sure what he wanted or what his future held for him, this story took you along for the ride with him. Julie is a woman after my own heart… She is feisty and she does what she has to do for herself and her family, and she has to look into her own heart to know that she can love again. The entire gang is back in this book, love seeing them all back in this story, I just love this “FAMILY”. Can’t put this book down…. A MUST READ! We all love Nicholas and this story lived up to it again!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2013

    highly recommended

    another great chapter in a great series. Thank you for an excellent visit to spellbound falls.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I have been hooked on Janet's books for years. I have every book

    I have been hooked on Janet's books for years. I have every book she has written up to this point. I love her Spellbound Falls series which is a spinoff of her Highlander series. This series has a bit more Magic than the Highlanders. Her characters are true. They have flaws but somehow manage to find the person who is meant for them. I wish there really was a place like this. It would be a great place to live and work. Poor Julia. She is abused by her father, betrayed by her, as of now, ex-husband and runs into Nicholas who thinks he needs to fix the problems she thinks she has. This does not endear him to her. Nicholas worries that people will learn that he doesn't know who his parents are. So between weddings, sonic booms and paintball accidents there is no shortage of action. If you have read Janet before you will understand. If you haven't you will be pulled into her World. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    WONDERFUL BOOK

    i just love janet chapman, her books are great. this book is the fourth in the series and i can't wait for the fifth.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Love

    I don't remember how I got hooked on this series, but I've read all of them from Grey to Nicolas now and each one is awesome and not just a boring romance, they meet, they fall income, they live happily ever after. These are filled with adventure and intrigue and suspense all held together by the main characters. I love how past characters make appearances in newer books so you can get a glimpse into how they have evolved too. Love LOVE LOVE!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    Janet Chapman delivers a great story with a lot of heart.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Loved this Book!!

    Janet does it again with a real page turner you never want to put down. Read and ENJOY, because I sure did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    Highly recommended! It was a great read!

    I've read almost all of this series. Whether this is your first Janet Chapman or your 10th I think you'll like this story. The characters are realistic and yet the magic is believable with a sorcerer and time travel somehow that fit right in. Even with magic the characters still have challenges to overcome. If you want a break from reality and a chance to believe in more than what you can understand you won't be sorry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Great!

    Just as great as the other books in this series. Can not wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    Highly Recommended - very entertaining!

    I really enjoyed this series! It's fun, exciting and keeps you entertained through out the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    must read edition

    I really like this author and her work, and this series is one of her best!!!! Hard to put the Hear of a Hero book down, and I stayed up late and read it in one day! You will not be disappointed in the continuation of the Spellbound Falls stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Fantastic

    While some tell n ruin a book, all I can say ,is Janet Chapman and this series is my favorite series. Yes there are a few books I like better. But to write this many n they all fit together n make u laugh n cry are well worth it,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Highly Recommended - you must read the series!!!

    I so love the series!!! I have gotten my friends hooked on these series...The author is very good at what she does...I so wished I could find me a highlander!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2013

    A great book

    Janet's Spellbound Falls series just keeps getting better and better. Can't wait for the next one to come.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    loved it

    love this whole series she has wrote

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Great addition

    Another fun book in this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2013

    Highly Recommended!! Another MUST READ

    Another MUST READ!!
    So worth the wait! Janet Chapman captures you from the very first page to the very last page. Trying to wait patiently for the next story! Please keep them coming!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Loved Janet Chapman book The Heart of a Hero! Couldn't put the b

    Loved Janet Chapman book The Heart of a Hero! Couldn't put the book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    She did it again

    Janet Chapman did it again. The people in her books are as real as her talent. I am always grateful the world in her head is being shared with the rest of us in the written word. Janet, you are a 10 star soul. Anything with your name on it is an automatic addition to my library.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Worth reading

    This was another fantastic book written by Janet Chapman. Her characters are very loveable. She always puts a fun twist of magic in her stories. Loved the cats!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2