Customer Reviews for

The Heart of the Chronicles of Narnia: Knowing God Here by Finding Him There

Average Rating 4
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Hi

    Im christian.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Moonpaw

    Sees a mouce. Pounces. Sees a sparrow. Pounces. Sees a squrrel. Pounces.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2011

    ???????

    i-i-is it g-good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2010

    Beautiful, moving.

    As a pre-teen, I totally adored The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe. I didn't see the allegory of Jesus Christ at first, but upon reading it again, I understood Lewis' agenda. Although I am a once-christian who chose to reject the idea of organized religion, I still am very moved by the story. It's an amazing, descriptive, and well-written adventure of three seemingly unimportant children making a vast difference in the lives of everyone around them. Whether you are christian or you raise your children to be christian, this story of bravery and courage is well worth the read, and is truly a tale that should be ingrained in the minds of people everywhere, regardless of religious beliefs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2006

    A Wonderful Book

    This book manages to open up Lewis's writing without overshadowing it. The author makes you want to reread the books all over again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2006

    Great Gift Idea!

    I thought this was a wonderful book and thoroughly enjoyed reading it. I plan to use it and a copy of the movie on DVD for gift baskets this Christmas. It has increased my attraction to C.S. Lewis and the Chronicles of Narnia. It offers some insight on attributes of God that we rarely consider. It is intellectual without being difficult to read. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2005

    This author knows Narnia!

    This is a great book delving into the deeper truths of God that are nestled into the pages of The Chronicles of Narnia. This authur is very indepth in his explanations of topics such as providence, prayer, creation, life after death, being created for pleasure, temptation, church, and faith...just to name a few. But he does it in a clear and easily understandable way that makes for an easy and enjoyable read. I believe one of my favorite parts was the Chapter 'Romping With The Lion'. We are created for pleasure, for joy, for happiness. God made us to enjoy life and take pleasure in all things good! This chapter resonated with me and made me want to be a better 'celebrator' and be able to express my joy, rather than just being stoic and pious. Williams says the Chronicles are to be read for enjoyment, but this book really made me want to reread them while looking for the truths he brings out. This book gave me a thirst for more of Narnia! You can tell the author has a love of all things Lewis and knows what he is talking about! I have been recommending this book to everyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1