BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Heavenly Bride Chapter 6

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Vggghfbggfgfhfbvg vbgmcbcv vgghghghvhvhbvhvhvhvg vvbvbhgvvvhyhjhhbbn

Ghgbjhghhguhhhhhhgghggh

posted by Anonymous on June 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

?...

This is not a good representation of manga. If you want something to give you a good idea, try some of these:
Shonen Manga (boy manga) - This has a male protagonist, and contains lots of action and fighting.- FullMetal Alchemist Bleach, Black Butler, Death Note.
Shojo ...
This is not a good representation of manga. If you want something to give you a good idea, try some of these:
Shonen Manga (boy manga) - This has a male protagonist, and contains lots of action and fighting.- FullMetal Alchemist Bleach, Black Butler, Death Note.
Shojo Manga (girl manga) Usually a female protagonist, romantic comedies, funny.- Fruits Basket, Sailor Moon, Ouran High School Host Club. Death Note.
Jensai (soap opera-type)- uhmm... I dont really know any.
Theres another type, I don't remember what it is called, but these are full of fighting, tragedy, and gore. Not appropriate for kids under 13. Not enjoyed by anyone under 15. -Elfin Lied. I stopped watching after maybe 16 seconds.
Also, if you have trouble learning your history, look up Hetalia. Funny, hilarious, and educational, (but you cant tell) us Hetalia. The name derived from "Hetare" meaning cute or weak, and "Italia" meaning Italy. Each country is depicted as a person, incliding the dead countries such as Prussia, Holy Roman Empire, and Germania. And micro-nations such as Sealand. It follows through WWII in a somehow hilarious way. I swear, BEST THING EVER. I got better grades in History.
You can also find your favorite books as a manga, such as Maximum Ride, Daniel X, The Cirque Du Freak, and many more! Also, for every anime, there is a manga. Just look up some anime on YouTube, and you'll find a manga for it.

posted by 18147300 on May 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    ?...

    This is not a good representation of manga. If you want something to give you a good idea, try some of these:
    Shonen Manga (boy manga) - This has a male protagonist, and contains lots of action and fighting.- FullMetal Alchemist Bleach, Black Butler, Death Note.
    Shojo Manga (girl manga) Usually a female protagonist, romantic comedies, funny.- Fruits Basket, Sailor Moon, Ouran High School Host Club. Death Note.
    Jensai (soap opera-type)- uhmm... I dont really know any.
    Theres another type, I don't remember what it is called, but these are full of fighting, tragedy, and gore. Not appropriate for kids under 13. Not enjoyed by anyone under 15. -Elfin Lied. I stopped watching after maybe 16 seconds.
    Also, if you have trouble learning your history, look up Hetalia. Funny, hilarious, and educational, (but you cant tell) us Hetalia. The name derived from "Hetare" meaning cute or weak, and "Italia" meaning Italy. Each country is depicted as a person, incliding the dead countries such as Prussia, Holy Roman Empire, and Germania. And micro-nations such as Sealand. It follows through WWII in a somehow hilarious way. I swear, BEST THING EVER. I got better grades in History.
    You can also find your favorite books as a manga, such as Maximum Ride, Daniel X, The Cirque Du Freak, and many more! Also, for every anime, there is a manga. Just look up some anime on YouTube, and you'll find a manga for it.

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    HEY!!!!!!!!

    Look, if you aren't going to give a real review don't comment cause it makes it really difficult to find out whether a book is good or not >:(

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Vggghfbggfgfhfbvg vbgmcbcv vgghghghvhvhbvhvhvhvg vvbvbhgvvvhyhjhhbbn

    Ghgbjhghhguhhhhhhgghggh

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    The entire story of Heavenly Bride is about a young vampire who

    The entire story of Heavenly Bride is about a young vampire who is in love with his best friend, but he never tells her how he feels because he is afraid of what she may think of him. It emphasizes more the main character's dealings with the real world and less on his trials as a vampire - he is a vampire but this is not the central focus of the story. In this chapter, chapter 6, he is fighting a creature to save the lives of a couple of students while his beloved friend worries on the sidelines.

    The Smashwords description of this book is that it is a "manga-inspired" American comic that reads left to right. (Hopefully the Smashwords description will update to here soon.) It is also listed as an adult manga. If asked, the author will tell you that it is a joesei type - which is to say it's a "ladies comic:" or a "soap opera" style story. This Amer-manga has been ongoing for years and is separated into separate chapters, as is traditional with comics that predate manga up until today, and chapter books, which many manga come out in regardless of whether the series if finished or not.

    The artwork is inspired heavily by various manga styles but is by no means strictly Japanese in appearance. One small thing that makes the artwork different is that the artist, after drawing things by hand, will sometimes cut out parts of the page to insert origami paper in the back. These colored spots add a subtle meaning to this romance and is an experimental art form for comics of any nation.

    The opening of Heavenly Bride has been rewritten many times because the author strives very hard to make the reader happy. Through these changes, the artwork style has also changed - the reader can find the transitions from page to page if they know what to look for.

    If you're looking for a young adult, shonen, or any sort of book aimed at these target audiences, Heavenly Bride is not what you are looking for. However, if you are looking for a one-sided romance about a lost-feeling young man who falls head over heels for his junior and must watch her suffer on the sidelines while withholding his feelings then this Amer-manga may just be for you.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Woooooo

    I think its cool

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Monky king september 6 2012

    It was rad man !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Don't

    Just don't do it not worth it. Save your time and space.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Must read review

    Its horriable no one can get it at all so is so weird its not even a comis book
    This is from the rter leae a siuggstion ill read the book and ratee it to all my detecated followers
    THE RATER leave a suggeation on an reviw

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Boring

    I dont even get it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    2-7-2012

    WELL•••

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Ok book

    This book is good

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Ok

    It is ok

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    nickichancronaikutokid___review#82

    Do not get it is horrible!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    I couldnt do it

    Cant read this comic. The arts too crappy for me.
    But thats what i get for a free comic right?

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    Asome and to all owens

    Even though a lot of page tens cause i think something rong with that but it kool because it has acttion but is the word crap in it. its weird but the tens are relly weird but it is free and how rights pireds i just thought it would it right next to it but besides that how dose that ohh yha nerds do like fred from fred the movie anyway garison acting weird and i do not like him ok just a little cause of his mucsles and his cuteness and would you stop being mean to me cause one day something bad gowing to happen to you so i would stop
    Tatum 8 years old

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Pickles mustard dill chicks :D

    Meeeeeepah creeeeeeepah

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    DO NOT BUY THIS BOOK

    This book was terrible! Do not waste your time! If you have this book then delete it! How to delete books: click on book in store. Then click manage and click delete. There done

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Romance

    It ok but i perfer to cut out the romance part i had to skip it reply if u agree +shiowolf+

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    To below.

    Sounds cheesy :/ But this isn't manga. It may be "manga inspired" but the definition of manga is an asian "comic" that is written in asia and reads from right to left. And the traditional style for most ( but not all) is bigger eyes on the characters and generally more "detailed design" . This does not read from right to left, was not written or originally printed in asia and the character designs appear to be those of rejected winx club characters. Like i said, she may have been inspired by manga, but this cannot be counted as true manga because it doesn't really meet the qualifications to be classified as manga. So it should be classified and placed under comics or the GN section, not manga. And that is the BIGGEST problem i have with the manga selection. Its either hentai, yaoi, or not even manga at all. Which leaves me both irritated and dissapointed -.-. So anyways, just felt like saying that XD -Kira

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Dis bitch

    Great story but i thought she would cpntinue on from the heavenly brkde series intead o.akibg the serate book like that. Im mad now. I want her tp finish the damn series first nefore starting a new one

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2