Customer Reviews for

The Hench Woman's Handbook

Average Rating 3
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful Story

This was a surprise to me when I read it as I wasn't sure how it would play out.

posted by Drummerguy53 on March 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

I HATED IT!!

It was a waste of my time worth reading.

posted by 11434944 on April 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    I HATED IT!!

    It was a waste of my time worth reading.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2012

    Wonderful Story

    This was a surprise to me when I read it as I wasn't sure how it would play out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2011

    Here's the plot of my new book!

    The Hench Woman's Handbook is an unwritten guide to becoming the best super villain assistant that you can be. One fateful night, this hard earned wisdom is passed along to a giddy young ingenue, eager to get her start in this highly competitive crime field, from a veteran villain who appears to be past her prime. Over the course of a few drinks at a sinister dive, five key tips on how to play the bad guy game, along with memories of her life and times as the right hand woman to the notorious Master Class, are passed from mentor to student. However, more than one lesson is learned that night and the final grade that is given may prove to be F for Fatal.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    To seems like a bad book

    Really? Are you serious? Dont judhe a book by its cover. Thx.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Right on its just a free book and it cool

    IT'S FREE :[

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    FIERSTAR

    I HATE it when ppl COMPLAIN about a FREE book iff u dont like it dont read it

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Seems like a bad book!!!!

    From reading the other reviews it seems like a bad book

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Stupid!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Fun

    This is different. A young woman interviews a lady super villain. The super villain gives tips on getting ahead in the competitive world of super villains. The tips actually apply to most any work situation. But reading them with super villain background makes it more interesting. There are no picture except for the cover.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    I never read this book and i do not want to.

    I never even heard about this book before in my hole life. I never read it before ethier and i don,t want to.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Awesome

    I loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    interesting

    be careful what you wish for

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Good

    Good book could be better

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    ?

    Did not like it , thats just my thoughts no stars from me

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2