BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Hero's Guide to Saving Your Kingdom

Average Rating 4.5
( 62 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    Great book for kids and adults.

    I first bought this book on the nook for my little cousin to read, but one day I had nothing to do and started reading it for myself. It was very enjoyable. The characters are hilarious and the adventure is fantastic. I loved how they made Sleeping Beauty a total diva, made my day. Cinderella, Rapunzel, and Snow White were all changed somewhat but kept true to their stories. More than anything I really enjoyed the dynamic between the princes. Liam is a hero with an ego. Gustav is a warrior that tries too hard. Duncan is incredibly different and fun. Frederic is charming out of his comfort zone all the time. The great thing about the four princes is that they have a good heart deep down and it shows in the story. This story is a great take on the princes' view of the fairytales and a fantastic spin on the characters of the princesses. All in all, this was a very fun read for everyone in the family.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2013

    The book is hilarious. It's a really great read for children an

    The book is hilarious. It's a really great read for children and adults. Definitely recommend

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Thi is amezimg

    Iove this book


    U are all annoymus :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-)
    :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-$ =-O :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-)
    :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-* :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-)
    LOOOOL

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    LSP on August 10,2013

    Best book ever:D! And that's alot from me considering that I'm not the kind of person who likes to read real books or even long books. But this book was filled with live action and drama considering that sleepling beauty is a brat and a real diva. I recommend this book to all ages(6-...).

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    Anonymous

    This is great loved it MUST HAVE

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Sim

    SIMPLY HILARIOUS.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2014

    Soooooo good

    I read this in 4 grade and now i am in 6 th grade and this book is still one of my favorites today. This book has sooo much humor i couldent stop laughing at times. If liked this book you will love the second book. It is not as good as the this one but still really good

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    This book rocks

    I have just finished reading this book and it was sooooo good! I liked that he fitted humor and adventure and fantasy all into one. That really made it a good book. It is funny that he put princesses that we have all heard of and then gave them personalities. Then he took princes that we barely ever heard of because at the end of the clasic Cinderella or Snow White it always said that some PrinceorPrince Charming married her and they lived happily ever after. I also liked that he gave the princes and princesses childhood memories and pasts. He also changed the famous tales Cinderella and all of them. Then he put it all in the pas when we had kindgoms and royalty and all of that. If u like adventure then tjis is a book for u!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2012

    Loved this book! It is action packed good clean fun for all ages

    Loved this book! It is action packed good clean fun for all ages! The characters are memorable and exciting and the puns throughout the book will just make you laugh out loud. There is also fantastic art work that you look forward to turning the page to see. I give you a Thumbs up Healy and Harris with Healy's imagination and Harri's wonderful drawings this is just a great read! Can not wait for storming the castle!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Awesome!

    I have only barely gotten through the first chapter and this book is pretty good! The only thing I would have made different is have a little bit more discription of what happened to Prince Fredrick in his childhood and find out who Ella's relatives are or at least how many there are. Overall, I would say that The Heroes' Guide to Saving Your Kingdom is a very good book for someone who likes fictional adventure to read for intrest in stories. Once again, AWESOME book!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2014

    Love the book

    LOOOOOOVE THE BOOK!!!!!!!!:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2014

    ?

    Us it a good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2014

    Exciting and fun read for all kids and adults

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2014

    Freaking AWESOME!!

    This book is sooo awesome! I enjoyed every chapter. And i cant be the only one who thinks the princesses and princes are gonna fall for the others! Prince charming and ella arent going to work!! :P

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2014

    Prince Charming Finds a New Adventure   Meet the four Princes Ch

    Prince Charming Finds a New Adventure
     
    Meet the four Princes Charming.  There’s Frederic, who is in danger of losing the heart of Ella because she longs for adventure, and his idea of being daring is having breakfast at their lunch picnic.  Gustav, at 6 ft. 8 the runt of his family, is tired of being in the shadow of his older brothers, and his “rescue” of Rapunzel hasn’t helped his reputation.  Prince Liam is a true hero engaged to Briar Rose, however he discovers that his fiancée is not a nice woman.  Finally, there’s Duncan, married to Snow White, and driving her crazy with his strange ways.
     
    All four of them have been immortalized by bards, but all four have just been called Prince Charming, something they hate.  When fate brings them together in a quest to find and free Ella from an evil witch, will they be able to work together?  Do they even have strengths?  Or will their obvious weaknesses tear them down?
     
    I first heard of and bought this book last year, but I stupidly let the book sit on my too be read pile until this last week.  Once I started reading it, I could hardly bear to put it down.  This is a very different take on fairy tales and Prince Charming, but it is delightful.  The story is filled with wacky humor as well as daring adventure and twists.  The pages flew by, and I fell in love with these characters and how they are portrayed.  While this is the story of the Princes, the ladies certainly get their chances to shine as well, so there is something for everyone.
     
    Do not make my mistake.  Buy this book today and read it as soon as it arrives.  Then, like me, you’ll be looking forward to finding out what happens in the next two books in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2014

    HORRIPLE

    I hate this book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2014

    This book is the bomb!!!;)

    I loved this book so much and suggest it to everyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    THIS BOOK IS SPAM!

    Terrible book. Just cant explani how terrible it is.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2014

    This is one of the funniest books I've read in a long time. Kids

    This is one of the funniest books I've read in a long time. Kids (and adults) love humor, and this book is jam packed with it.

    In each of the most popular fairy tales, the princess plays the starring role while Prince Charming remains nameless and faceless. Ditched by their princesses, the four Princes Charming head off on an adventure of their own. They bumble their way through sticky situations, battle Bandit Kings, and fight off giants, a dragon, and a fame-thirsty witch.

    I laughed so hard I was wheezing while I read. It wasn't a pretty sight, but it sure was fun. I loved each of the princes and each of their personalities. My favorites were Duncan and Liam. Duncan's magical luck—that wasn't really magical, but kept happening anyway—cracked me up.

    This is a great book for kids of all ages. It would be a really fun book to read together as a family. Highly recommended for anyone that loves to laugh.

    Content: Clean

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    So fun to read to/with your kids!

    The "heroes" will have you rooting for them while laughing at them. The story is face paced, the creatures are fun twists on fairy tale classics. The action is vivid with wonderful illustrations that help to paint the scenes in your child's mind. We all enjoyed this book so much that the parent who didn't read the previous chapter went back to catch up on their own!

    We quickly ordered "The Hero's Guide to Storming the Castle" and are reading "Being an Outlaw" installment right now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4