Customer Reviews for

The Hidden World

Average Rating 4
( 119 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(77)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

90 out of 97 people found this review helpful.

So fabulous, that I'm playing this AGAIN on my Nook HD! Fire Map

So fabulous, that I'm playing this AGAIN on my Nook HD!
Fire Maple Games has always put out amazing games and products - this one is bar none, the best of
their entire series - the graphics, and scenery are warm and inviting - you feel as though you are
embarking on a...
So fabulous, that I'm playing this AGAIN on my Nook HD!
Fire Maple Games has always put out amazing games and products - this one is bar none, the best of
their entire series - the graphics, and scenery are warm and inviting - you feel as though you are
embarking on a mystical adventure filled with fantasy, puzzles, and more - the environments are
nothing short of breathtaking, and really immerse you into the world of Mosaika.

The puzzles are much more challenging this time around, and really make you think of your next step -
 the nice thing about this game is that you have a magnifying glass hint button, so anytime you are
stuck, just tap the magnifier, and it tells you the next step - if there is a puzzle involved, you even
have the choice of revealing the solution, or waiting to see if you can solve it yourself.
That's a really nice touch to this game so that both rookies and hardcores to the series can enjoy
this game.
I  completed the game last week, and loved the entire experience from beginning to end!
Especially love the addition of animal characters in-game, and the evil Sorceress is a lovely
addition as well! This game will blow you away with it's intricate puzzles, detailed animations,
and breathtaking scenery! I'm going to play this one again on the Nook HD because I loved the experience so much!!

posted by 8932072 on October 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

Nope.

Will not install. Plenty of room for it. Any suggestions?

posted by 7166671 on November 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Fire Maple does it again!

    I have been impressed with games from Fire Maple since I played Grizzly Manor. They are exactly what quest & puzzle games should be. And I have yet to find any other for the nook that come close. There are some decent ones, but most are heavy on the hidden objects and dissapoint with puzzles & story lines. Fire Maple also seems to listen to players complaints & suggestions as each game gets better. The map & hints seemed more organized than in Lost city. I loved that this game had more of a plot, gave you interaction with other characters (in this case some helpful animals) yet still kept that air of loneliness and mystery that helps make their games even more special. Also, unlike Grizzly Manor & Lost city, this game has a villian and a much more satisfying ending. Ending is still a tad anticlimatic, but no where near so as the first 2 games. The only reason why I am giving it 4 stars is that it seemed shorter than Lost city. I haven't actually gone back & counted the number of screens, but I finished it within a few hours and only used a small amount of hints & one puzzle hint. This game also seemed to be easier to figure out as far as steps to take and objects to use. The puzzles seemed easier to me as well because they were somewhat similar to past puzzles in the other games, or at least the way to interpret clues where similar. I was much more challenged by Lost City. Perhaps that is why it felt short. This is also very appropriate for kids, yet fun and somewhat challenging for adults as well. My 9 year old is going to play next so we will see how she fares. She needed a lot of help with Lost city but kept at it and had a blast. All in all I adore this developer. I wish Fire Maple released more, but the fact that it takes time may mean that they are interested in quality and not just bragging that they crank out a new crappy game every week to roll in profits. G5 does this, charges $3-$5 a game, and I have yet to find one they make as good as the Fire Maple games. So try it out. I can't imagine you'll be dissapointed!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    Really like

    I would rate this game 5 stars except it kept freezing and asking to wait or force close every scene about half way through the game. I finished in a few hours but the puzzles keep you on your toes. Will definetly purchase more from this company.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Good Stuff

    Again the end was slighlty lame, story wise. But the overall gameplay was worth it. A lot of fun, I hope to see more games like the Fire Maple ones come to NOOK.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2015

    The piano part

    Use a hint or repeat it multipul times to gat it in your head finished game in 1 1/2 hours

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2014

    This game is amazing

    This game took a while to install but altogether it was wonderful. The great thing about these games is that they have a little magnifine glass that you click on and then it tells you the next step, of course you only use it when you are really stuck on a step. The graphicsare wonderful and vibrant colors are used making this an enjoyable game to play. The reasons why my rating was not a full five star is because it took a while to install and because it was a tad bit to long. I hope you enjoyed hearing my personal opinion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2014

    Fire Maple Games are the Best!

    These are great challenging adventures that require good memory and puzzle skills. Everything about Fire Maple adventure games are top of the line -- I have done all three and can't wait for more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    Enjoyable game

    The game was challenging and the graphics were good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2014

    Not bad for the price

    Good game. Wish there was more like it. Took a while to load.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    Great fun!!

    I really enjoyed this game. The puzzles made you think and the graphs are nice. I love the puzzle type aps. I also enjoyed 100 doors. The hints are a nice addition. Hope you enjoy this app as much as i did. Cant wait for more games from fire maple.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Really cool

    Great way to past time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2014

    Intricate and not easy!

    If you enjoyed playing Myst, then you'll also enjoy this game. Lots of challenges and even hints to help if you get stumped.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    Liked it

    Nice game!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    Great game, but SHORT!

    Really fun search puzzle game. I found that the game play was only two hours though. Longer would be better, but still of fun.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1