Customer Reviews for

The Highlander's Hope - A Contemporary Romance (THE HUNT)

Average Rating 4
( 246 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(93)

4 Star

(88)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Loved this story!

This was a great, breezy love story! I loved the fact that the main characters, esp. the hero, did not spend tons of time denying their feelings for each other. In fact, he admitted he loved her before she said she loved him. Romance was clean, not graphic and a litt...
This was a great, breezy love story! I loved the fact that the main characters, esp. the hero, did not spend tons of time denying their feelings for each other. In fact, he admitted he loved her before she said she loved him. Romance was clean, not graphic and a little mystery thrown in for good measure. I can't wait to read the next one!

posted by 6430801 on December 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Romance written by machine

So many better choices out there if you want to read a love story set in Scotland! As a matter of fact the setting is probably the only redeeming quality of this book. The characters are flat and unconvincing. They jump into deep emotional or even just lustful action wi...
So many better choices out there if you want to read a love story set in Scotland! As a matter of fact the setting is probably the only redeeming quality of this book. The characters are flat and unconvincing. They jump into deep emotional or even just lustful action with no leading motivation except the author's need to move the story along and then back off of commitments with equally unmotivated action. The whole book reads as if the author had been given a "formula" for a publishable romance novel that read into duce characters, kiss kiss, conflict, etc. and they followed it with out adding any real human emotion. This could be a perfect example of a romance novel written by a machine.

posted by Anonymous on December 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 246 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Loved this story!

    This was a great, breezy love story! I loved the fact that the main characters, esp. the hero, did not spend tons of time denying their feelings for each other. In fact, he admitted he loved her before she said she loved him. Romance was clean, not graphic and a little mystery thrown in for good measure. I can't wait to read the next one!

    25 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    Great!

    I don't normally read this type of book but it was free and had good reviews. You can believe the reviews. I read this book in no time flat, I couldn't put it down. I enjoyed the plot and the characters as well as the Scottish setting. I defibitely recommend it. I bought the next book in the series.

    20 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2013

    Great Read

    I normally read historical romance, thought I would try a more modern day version. The story was good, a fast read, the characters are believable. I have to say after I read this book, I looked for book 2. I only do that if I truly liked the novel.

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Intriging

    Cat Ross has a single mindness drive; find the Highland neckless and getting involved with the very laird of the manor she needs acsess to is way to handsome for her to not to let her guard down some.

    Iain is in the begining of trying once more to save his brother from disastor when he basiclly drives head over heels with Cat.

    700 pgs It is a good romance with limted love scenes.

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Recommend

    I enjoyed all 450 pages of this free book very much. Read it in one sitting. No bad curse words, a little mystery and real love. I just purchased her next book. GJRA

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Fun and Entertaining

    I loved reading this book. All the different elements came together so well to keep me interested and entertained. I liked the banter between Cat and Iain as well. Good read!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Great free read with romance & mystery. In the beginning I

    Great free read with romance & mystery. In the beginning I was having a problem with the Scottish dialog but fell into well before the middle of the story. No graphic sex, all very tame. Looking forward to reading the next book in the series.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2013

    A love story with adventure in a beautiful setting. I enjoyed t

    A love story with adventure in a beautiful setting. I enjoyed this story from start to finish and immediately purchased the next book so that I didn't have to end the story.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Good read

    A very enjoyable read. I look forward to reading the next book in the series.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Romance and adventure

    This book was wonderful. It is well writen and the story keeps u interested from the very beginnimg. I look foward to readind book two

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    Good one

    Good one, not too predictable

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2013

    Wonderful story. The characters have a lot of depth and the plot

    Wonderful story. The characters have a lot of depth and the plot was well developed. Very much enjoyed this book. Looking forward to others.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    Romance written by machine

    So many better choices out there if you want to read a love story set in Scotland! As a matter of fact the setting is probably the only redeeming quality of this book. The characters are flat and unconvincing. They jump into deep emotional or even just lustful action with no leading motivation except the author's need to move the story along and then back off of commitments with equally unmotivated action. The whole book reads as if the author had been given a "formula" for a publishable romance novel that read into duce characters, kiss kiss, conflict, etc. and they followed it with out adding any real human emotion. This could be a perfect example of a romance novel written by a machine.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Excellent

    Never before had i wanted more detail. I want to know how bad James was punished. How they work through their long distance, how her research paper goes, or what they do with all they found. It was a treasure trove of history. Loved the characters and how it ends.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Great read

    Wow

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Tough

    I really liked the story. 432 pgs. I really didnt like the brther he was horrible. The ending was rushed n cut off. I didnt expect it to end so suddenly. The villain didnt get much for his troubles. Overall disapointed in the ending. The 400 pgd were great till the very end blah!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Surprising good

    An entertaining read with non-stop action.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Good read!

    In this story Dr. Catriona Ross is searching for a lost Highland Treasure. She travels to Scotland to the home of Iainn MacCraigh ( Scotland most eligible bachelor), where according to her research the hope necklace is hidden. There is romance, suspense, and intrigue in this story and I really enjoyed it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Ok

    Not for me

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Anonymous

    Great story. I lovedit

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 246 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13