BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Hiram Key

Average Rating 3.5
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent read!!! History, could be.

This book was very interesting. Though as a western christian it was hard to abolish inbred beliefs and accept all their writings completely, it did prompt questions and stimulate further research into the history of man, religion and 'God' himself.

posted by Anonymous on November 17, 2001

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Raised More Questions...

The authors provided a mind bending experience for me. Virtually, I read all I can on this subject and related subjects. I have always known that there is a truth to history that only a few risk taking souls can find and share.My questions revolve around the religious...
The authors provided a mind bending experience for me. Virtually, I read all I can on this subject and related subjects. I have always known that there is a truth to history that only a few risk taking souls can find and share.My questions revolve around the religious Christ we Christians know. If Jesus Christ, the eldest, was indeed a hunched-back individual, and unattractive as described, then why would he be admitted to the Jewish cult of the Nasareans -as they accepted non-disabled men only? Why mention Thomas as being Jesus's twin without researching and reporting on this mysterious connection? If Christ is for equality, why have the Masons remained male only? The more I read and study, the more I am aware that I probably will never know the answers to these mysteries. However, like most of us seeking after the truth, I keeping running after every little clue. It seems the authors went to a lot of trouble to point out that Jesus is not who we thought he was, which I have to accept, but at the very end of the book, the authors seem to praise Jesus as the admired hero of the Masons.I learned a lot from this book. This kind of material forces my mind to view a subject from a different perspective.

posted by Anonymous on October 14, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 7 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2007

    Essential History - The Truth Shall Set You Free

    Knight & Lomas began their search simply for explanations of the often-abstract parts of Freemasonry. In the very best spirit of REAL research, these two men kept their minds open to all they found along the trail, and in that way found the bigger picture of the history of mankind. Their findings are not only indisputable, but are supported by most of their peers, and much of the modern religious research community. And, beyond that huge vote of confidence, their story simply makes sense - it's the way the world really works. Anyone with any street-sense will recognize this as the essence of their book. Turn off the History Channel, and forget Dan Brown - The Hiram Key leaves you with more answers than questions, and most definitely is NOT a work of fiction. The agenda in this and their subsequent works is simply to seek the truth, and not to sell commercials or books. The Hiram Key reports the unabashed truth, which will open your mind, if you have half a mind to reach. Read it or be forever deluded. Anyone who thinks this is trash, is a stilted fool, and one who ignores Francis Bacon, Nichaolaus Copernicus, Galileo, and the Nag Hamadi and Dead Sea Scrolls in one mindless stroke of idiocy. -A brother Freemason and student of history-

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2005

    Truth--in fact, is stranger than fiction.

    The authors go through great strain to keep their conclusions separate from known facts and even keeping disputed facts identified as such. In many cases, linguistic translation issues are handled by providing all the known definitions, along with their respective sources. As such, anyone who downplays this exhaustive work as 'fables', is themselves most likely lost in 'la-la land' (or, as it was known in times of yore, 'Ouu-ba-doo'). While many conclusions are over-the-top, the reader could take a red-pen and arbitrarily cross out any 75% they like, leaving a story that it still quite disturbing--in that it (minimally) makes perfect and poetic sense, whereas the accepted scriptures it contradicts, do not. I have found various complementary (though radical) claims, in a variety of unrelated texts. I highly recommend to anyone who puts the truth above their own best interests--which, today, is next to nobody. While the true history of Monotheism remains sketchy, this book is very enlightening...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2001

    HOW CAN THIS BE?

    Notice how ALL the religious groups, be they Christian, Jewish or Moslem have ignored this topic. Why is there no major University or 'group' debating this and demanding a resolution to this extremely important debate. In the last few decades about 10 critical books have approached this topic and have exposed serious defects with the 'holy bible'. Even if just one fact presented in this book is true, then the entire 'holy bible' is a questioable document. It is more honest to demand that those who believe the bible to be 'true' and Christ to be 'God' proove there stance since all evidence, and I do mean all (as these books do show) prove the bible to be a fraud. A most fantastic and clever fraud.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2000

    BREATH TAKING!! COULDN'T PUT IT DOWN

    Fantastic book, As a Mason and 32' scottish rite, I have searched for detailed information on my craft, this book has opened many insights into our ancient order. Bravo dear brothers, job well done. as a chritian i did have a problem with the explination on christs reserection. Excluding that chapter, all together the rest of the book was marvelous... So Mote It Be....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2000

    THE PAST 5,000 YEARS

    This book has answered most of my questions of what and why religions do what they do. Why they are good and bad. Why it is so important that there is a separation of church and state and why the balance of it is so crucial to mankind.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2000

    Opening the Mind to New Thought.

    I have studied Egyptology and could never understand why ancients did certain rituals or made certain objects. Hiray Key really shed some serious light on the mis-understandings of the past. When you read this insightful manuscript, please have an open mind to the information. This book could help us all understand where it all came from.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 1999

    What Modern Freemasons Don't Know About The Craft.

    This is an exciting piece of research into the history of freemasonry, until now '...shrouded in mystery and veiled in allegory...' This is the story our teachers and mentors would have shared with us in the lodge, if only they had known about it. For Masons, the origins of various Masonic ritual become clear as you read. The authors, two British Freemasons, started their research just to learn what they could about the origins of the craft. The trail lead them from ancient Egypt to Scotland and the New World. Along the way, we follow a thread from the pharoahs past Moses and Jesus; and, almost casually, the authors solve the mystery of the shroud of Turin. If you are a Freemason, a Christian or a Jew, or simply pride yourself on being well-read, DO NOT MISS THIS BOOK!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 7 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1