Customer Reviews for

The History of Pokemon

Average Rating 4.5
( 209 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(175)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

Pokemon

Some people think pokemon sucks!How is that even posible! pokemon is beast. If i were a trainer and pokemon lived in the real world i would show them hows boss. All pokemon things devirve infinity out of five!




P.S. infernape rocks and so does toxie croak. All people...
Some people think pokemon sucks!How is that even posible! pokemon is beast. If i were a trainer and pokemon lived in the real world i would show them hows boss. All pokemon things devirve infinity out of five!




P.S. infernape rocks and so does toxie croak. All people that hate pokemon should be banished from the universe. as you can see i LOVE pokemon

posted by Anonymous on January 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

50 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

POKEMON RULES!!!

I only read the sample and it is already exremely interesting!! Shame on anyone who dares insult pokemon. SHAME!! Mew's the bomb. Anyone who likes mew click yes!!

posted by Anonymous on October 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 175 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Pokemon

    Some people think pokemon sucks!How is that even posible! pokemon is beast. If i were a trainer and pokemon lived in the real world i would show them hows boss. All pokemon things devirve infinity out of five!




    P.S. infernape rocks and so does toxie croak. All people that hate pokemon should be banished from the universe. as you can see i LOVE pokemon

    21 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Awesome

    Best book eveer!

    15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Hey

    I feel immature because i like pokemon and im in sixth grade... what should i do?

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Madison

    Pokemon now rock

    11 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    "Through the vision of a pokemon" ~Inspired by Lottie~

    Some people think that Pokemon are just computer companions or just pictures you train to be 'The Best Trainer Ever'. Sure you say you and your pokemon have shown courage and effort through your endless journeys. And sure, some people say others force Pokemon into fighting eachother and bad causes. But do you know whats in the vision of a pokemon? I dont know much since im just a little Tepig, but our perspective is different. We pokemon are created to change the world inside of a Game System and in the real world. We were meant to acompany humans and solve or create problems in this world. Without us, that little game chip you insert into your system is nothing but dust. Without us, The creativity of thousands is just useless ideas on scratched paper. We were programmed to assist you! You can say your pokemon loves you by Friendship rates, but can you really see what a pokemon thinks about you? .........Think about it. I dont need to explain things that are very simple to you. But as a pokemon that has been breeded and took care of in a lab, you would think my mind would be as blank as new copy paper. Thats not true. My friend Oshawott has been out by many trainers because of her appearence and shes become very dull. I tried to help her in everyway but its up to the trainers now. You would think that Oshawott met her perfect trainer and earne the respect and love she desires. No. Oshawott is sitting here next to me, staring down at the table below and standing in the memories behind her. But has Oshawott seen the true path that lies before her? Maybe not but she will find out soon. Snivy has a easy life since he spent most of his days at the lab. He is very ignorant at first but his personality developed over time. There isnt much to tell about him but it was obvious he was hiding from something... the trainer walked to the table we sat on and had a bright look on his face. I would love to have this trainer as my own...he would care for me and take me to explore all of Unova..but I wanted my friends to share this blessing too.. the trainer lifted his hand and pointed at.. Now I cant contenue because the end is for you to decide. I hope that all of you inspired Readers has took note of this post. But im not finished! Its your job as the trainer to take on these resonsibilities. I can tell each and everyone of you have that spark inside you..that small but burning spark. I want you to go outside of life and enjoy the things you never enjoyed. We pokemon enjoy our fantasy lives when we see you doing the same. Thank you all for reading and witnessing our vision. ~ created by Lacey (if you like this, please rate and review!)

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    I want to be in the club

    Pokemon is beast cant wait for x and y to come out

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    To willowsongs story person

    Are you a Warriors ( cat ) fan? I am. From moonlight

    8 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Julian

    Good book for kids! Dont you think?

    8 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    I LOVE POKEMON! THEY ARE CUTE!

    i love Combee,Liepard,Vaporeon,Eevee,Flareon,Espeon,Leafeon,Jolteon,Umbreon and Glacieon! They are so cute!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    To My Name is Kathleen!

    Girls do not rule. Boys do. You only got one thing right. Pokemon does rock.

    7 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Pokemon

    What is your favorite Pokemon? Mine is Eevee its SSOOOOOOOOOOOO cute. Pokemon X and Y is coming out on November 1 i think. I like Y better the legendary looks like a flying groudon i forgot how to spell it. The x looks like the evolution of deerling with hug horns.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Arggg

    Stop talking about warriors its dumb and off topic I'm flagging anyone who talks about that off topic content THIS IS POKEMON post this warriors stuff on the right page please

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Mmm...

    I love Colress!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    k

    keep liking pokemon no matter how old u are. if you tell your freinds and they laugh at u then theyre not your true freinds.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    MC pokemo

    I hve an mc accojnt. Its InfernoBladejr. Text me at 9732952415 for more details so we csn get together and build c statues

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Is planning to make pikachu statue on mc

    Please help if yu love pokemon and has a mc account

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Dear fans of pokeimon,

    I would like to say that pokeimon trading cards are realy dumb sadly but, I like the show and movies thay are awsome & cool . You would want to know i do not like the trading cards so i will because all the boys at school like them tons that is why i do not like the trading cards. Bye for now + meow ;)

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Hmm.....

    The original ending to pokemon was going to be ash waking up from a coma, but people thought that would traumatize little kids, so they kept building on, and pretty soon theyre going to run out of good names, and storylines. Well, they kept the same storyline for 20 years so, yeah. They should make a remix of all the pokemon games and call it Pokemon World

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    I love this.

    Cool.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2014

    BRALL TANTS

    Wario: Come here Ness! Ness: auu... auuu... PK thunder! Haha your moves are a-useless! Ness: Aaah! Help me Lucas! Lucas: NOPE I'm gonna run away like a little pu$$y! Wario: But you can't run from a-me! Lucas: Uh, yeah I can. Ur 2 phat. Wario: Oh.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 175 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9