Customer Reviews for

The Hit (Will Robie Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 495 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(254)

4 Star

(143)

3 Star

(57)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Great read

Always enjoy this author, this book did not dissapoint

posted by GianFL on April 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Cool

Good

posted by Anonymous on April 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 495 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 25
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Great read

    Always enjoy this author, this book did not dissapoint

    21 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    I love the character Will Robie, and this book did not disappoin

    I love the character Will Robie, and this book did not disappoint. Glad to see Julie was given a place in this one. I look forward to his next assignment.

    17 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    The Hit

    Awesomely amazing! A must read for Balducci fans!

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    David Baldacci's The Hit

    Great book!

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    All that

    I truly enjoyed this book! You will not put it down! You don't want it to end and you are on edge to see if the good guys hit team survives! Enjoy it, I did!

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Just read

    Great read! I loved both characters Jessica and Robbie. The story had a lot of great twists, just when you thought the story would go one way it did a surprise turn.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2013

    the author delivers again with this page turner---Fast moving a

    the author delivers again with this page turner---Fast moving and inricate plot twists that had me compelled to continue reading--the best part is that the book ends open-ended and somewhat unresolved so that hopefully we meet these characters again in another novel---I hope so.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    The Hit

    Great reading as always!

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    loved it

    loved it

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2013

    Baldacci soars

    Don't let the slow start deter you. Once this plot gets rolling, it's all downhill.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Great Read

    This aurhor never fails to deliver for his readers. Have read all his novels. Cannot wait for anothet

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    Stupendous

    Couldn't help thinking this was not to far from reality considering what is going on in our government and in the world

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    For me it started off slow but then it started kicking butt....I

    For me it started off slow but then it started kicking butt....I totally enjoyed the book...

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Anonymous

    Love this book

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Cool

    Good

    5 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Super read!!!!

    One of Baldacci's best. Couldn't put it down. Can't wait for the next one of this quality. "The Hit" was a BIG HIT!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Anonymous

    Not up to baldacci's standards for me. Struggled thru this book. For me the story line has to be at least remotely possible for me to enjoy it, this was too far fetched.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Horrible. If boredom was lethal I would not have survived. Balda

    Horrible. If boredom was lethal I would not have survived. Baldacci must be paid by the word as he gets into the protagonists head for a first person account of what they are thinking and then restates their thoughts as a third person narrative. READ THE SIDE OF A CEREAL BOX FOR MORE ENTERTAINMENT. On the plus side: there were no spelling mistakes.

    3 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    This is a book you don't want to put down.

    This is a book you don't want to put down.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    The hit

    Great as all of baldachi books

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 495 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 25