BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Hit (Will Robie Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 523 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(269)

4 Star

(148)

3 Star

(62)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Great read

Always enjoy this author, this book did not dissapoint

posted by GianFL on April 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Cool

Good

posted by Anonymous on April 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Cool

    Good

    5 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2013

    are these comments moderated?

    are these comments moderated?

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Panda098

    Should i be reading this i just now saw the cover

    2 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Baldacci Continues to Entertain

    The book has strong story line and great characters, just enough twists to keep the pages turning!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2014

    To much of a set up

    Good read, but seemed like every time you flipped the pagem it was to set up the next book. Not overly predictable my but more than most. On to the next one and see what happens

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2014

    Thrilling, but hard to follow.

    I've read and loved all of David Baldacci's books - he is a fabulous author, but I was a little disappointed in this particular book. It was fast paced, but the idea of WHY Reel was behaving as a traitor drug on and on. The scenario, when you finally realize what is going on, seemed too far fetched also.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2014

    It wasn't bad. Wasn't great either.

    I believe I would have enjoyed it much better if I had read the previous book in the series. The main characters were interesting, but I believe I would have enjoyed it more if the final climactic scene would have had been a bit longer and a bit more detailed. It seemed a bit rushed at the end to wrap it all up. He is still a wonderful author and I'll continue to read him. Heck, he'll keep getting MY money!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    Good

    lots of action; good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    OK

    It was OK, enough so that I did finish. I sometimes felt that I must have missed something, as I didn't always understand how or why something happened. I would recommend to people that like the spy type stories, with killing and gore involved.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Not his best effort in my opinion

    I've read several books by this author and enjoyed them. This one was slow moving with too much defining and redefining the lead characters relationships. I'm sure many fans will savor this read, but it was not his best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Recommended to David Baldacci fans

    Robie is an unique man. I have not finished the book yet, but I want so
    for him to find happiness and contentment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Not Wild About this Series

    Have read a lot of David Baldacci’s books and this series is not my favorite. Purchased the audio and of course the narrator does a good job, as well as the author; however, it was a little slow moving starting out. I have read some good books lately, so did not enjoy as much as others I have read in comparison. I am sure his fans will love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2013

    Not the best but...

    This isn't the best Baldacci I've read but it's okay. It's just a little slow getting into the story and so far Robie isn't impressing me a whole lot. I expect it to pick up for an exciting ending, though. Always the optimist.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    Convoluted plot

    Too many unclear twists and an unbelievable premise

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    I Had trouble getting through the first half of the book, but th

    I Had trouble getting through the first half of the book, but the second half with the action kept me interested. Not one of his best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Great read!!

    As always, well written and exciting book. David Baldacci has a way of getting a great book to completion in an interesting and breath-holding fashion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Recommend it highly

    Baldacci seems to get better with each book. This new series about a "hit man" is a page-turner!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2013

    Not As Enjoyable as the Last Book!

    The choppy first few pages will carry the reader along listlessly, with a longing for something to cleave to to maintain reading momentum. Later on, as the intrigue rises, reader excitement will elevate also but the plot unravels without much of a surprise.

    The authors' fans would read it but may be somewhat disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Will Robie kills again.

    A good book if you liked the first Will Robie book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2013

    Good Thriller

    Baldacci does it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4