Customer Reviews for

The Hit Singles Collection

Average Rating 4.5
( 3 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 3 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Worth buying

    An essential first CD to start your Bobby Darin collection. I can't think of a more versatile singer; listening to his range of song types is like a musical kaleidoscope, yet he does each piece as if it were his signature song -- he really owns it, and best of all he has fun with it. No wonder the Rat Pack felt threatened by him: He was a RAT PACK of four or five edgy singers, plus one soft and fuzzy one thrown in for vulnerability, all wrapped up into one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Worthwhile Darin

    I ran out and bought this collection after having seen (twice) "Beyond The Sea", A very good and factual story about Mr. Darin's life. This collection is a very good beginning for new Darin fans, or for some of us oldsters who want to update their music library. It's worthy to note that this particular re-mastering has cleaned up a lot of the hum and analog noise present on some older masterings. The "live" quality of the recordings have been retained, however, with none of the "mushiness" which sometimes results when such artifacts are removed. I have at least one Darin CD which was a remake of an LP, with most all of the content of this one, but it is horrible by comparison. The folks at Rhino have done an excellent job with the mastering console. The only complaint I have of this otherwise excellent CD is that the hit single "Somebody to Love" is conspicuously absent from the lineup. I have it in other collections, however, so I'm not too sad. This is one CD all Darin Fans should have.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 3 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1