Customer Reviews for

The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey--The World of Hobbits

Average Rating 3.5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

47 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

App

Love it! The best book for the best movie! Recommended for kids 10-101!!!!!!! Click yes if you love Lord of the Rings, the Hobbit, Bilbo, Gandalf, Aragorn, and Legolas!!!!

posted by Anonymous on February 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Good Book.

Good Book but I find the landscape view difficult to read.

posted by Lezmajz46 on January 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    App

    Love it! The best book for the best movie! Recommended for kids 10-101!!!!!!! Click yes if you love Lord of the Rings, the Hobbit, Bilbo, Gandalf, Aragorn, and Legolas!!!!

    47 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Swag-o-nator

    Very thrilling and many twists and turns..., keeps u up all night reading as the story inravels until u feel u are inside of it..., breath taking and heart beating not suggested for kids smaller than 5 or 6 they will not fully grasp all of it. Alittle too gruesome recomended for kids 9 and up

    25 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Good Book.

    Good Book but I find the landscape view difficult to read.

    13 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Hobbit

    Hopefully its as good as the movie.

    11 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Hubert

    Amazing book must read! The only reason i rated it four star was because ionly read half because it expired

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Hib

    Poo babies sory! Oh the book amazing i recemend watching the movie first because, there is only one book and there is three parts in the movie.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Omg

    Okay, i read the book and all, but according to the movie, bilbo is not fat like tolkein described him to be. Bye bye!!

    7 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Hobbit

    Love the movie wanna read the book ;)

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Awesome!!!!!!!

    This book is the best book ever! I am really sad because of the end though.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Huge disappointment

    I thought this was the movie version of the story or at least Tolkin's version. Its only a guide to the movie characters. I feel cheated. I wasted $10 on this, in this economy, that's a lot. Nook, if you keep doing this, I'm going back to Kindle.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    ...

    Ok,lets get this straight. The discrition for this book is wrong.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Love the movie

    LOVE THE MOVIE WANT TO READ THE BOOK! GET TO FOR 7TH GRADE READING OVER SUMMER!! YAYYY!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Dont buy, it is crap. It is a book that describes a hobbit. And is like 10$

    Dont got it

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1