Customer Reviews for

The Holy Bible for Nook - The Authorized King James Version for Nook LARGE PRINT COLOR ILLUSTRATED (With Nook MasterLink Technology) KJV Old Testament & New Testament Bible The Bible Nook Holy Bible Nook King James Bible (Best Selling Bible of All Time)

Average Rating 4.5
( 326 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(263)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(33)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

145 out of 147 people found this review helpful.

Save Your Soul ... and Your Eyesight!

I have trouble reading most Bibles due to their small print. This one is great ... it has very large print, and the Nook features really sealled the deal for me. Five stars!

posted by Boris15 on February 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 145 people found this review helpful.

Problem with download

I received an error message when to download the sample. I'm afraid to purchase because I purchased another version of the kjv of the Holy Bible and it never would download even after calling customer service for assistance.

posted by sollie on April 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 263 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2011

    Save Your Soul ... and Your Eyesight!

    I have trouble reading most Bibles due to their small print. This one is great ... it has very large print, and the Nook features really sealled the deal for me.

    Five stars!

    145 out of 147 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2011

    Very Reasonable Price for Large Print King James Bible

    This is much cheaper than physical large print Bibles which go for more than $15.00. It is also much lighter as it is on the Nook. Very reasonable for the reference translation of the Holy Bible.

    141 out of 142 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2011

    Just wonderful ... works flawlessly

    I am very happy with this purchase

    140 out of 141 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2011

    Just lovely in large print

    I really like this in the large print version. It really makes reading the Good Word a pleasure.

    137 out of 137 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    It WONT OPEN

    THIS THING WONT EVEN OPEN

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2011

    download help

    i would love to read the bible on my new ebook reader but i cant download it. it wont transfer it only says invalid info and i cant open it. help

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    Gllklukyf jj

    Ydsea

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2014

    Nice,,,, Great...!

    Nice,,,, Great...!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Whatever after If the shoe fits

    I toats love this book! I can't wait till #3!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Love this BIBLE

    I love this bible it works wionderfuly on the nook.I know it is a true answer to prayer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    great bible

    Large letters and easy reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Stupids

    This is only for talking about te book not about that silly stuff you guys are saying

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Hawk

    Its ok...:(

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Sonia

    I cantrp anymore im sorry

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    I vote

    Colden or colgen

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    I vote

    Lexi

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    TO ALL

    You guys are so stupid!! This was just a test. No ones running for president

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    I vote for josh

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Vote

    I vote fo colten

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2012

    IT'S the bible !!!

    What do you think it's the bible. You have to read this one for yourself.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 263 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14