Customer Reviews for

The Hot Girl's Friend

Average Rating 4
( 136 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(56)

4 Star

(49)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Loved it

    Makes me wish is was jane

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Cute

    85 pages...cute story

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2012

    fun

    fast fun read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    ;0)

    BRIEF SUMMARY
    Jane is Miranda's friend, and they are usually out together during their nights out. Jane helps fending of the men for Miranda, because she is gorgeous and every guy's fantasy. With a hot girlfriend like Miranda, Jane wonders how is a girl like her suppose to find her happy ending.

    THOUGHTS

    Flirts! 5 Romantic Short Stories, is a small collection of stories by the author. Some of the books in the collections are free and the whole collection can be bought together.

    This was such a cute and funny story. It almost had a feel and humor of the movie, 'How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days'. And the title of the book says it all as well. Jane and Miranda are friends. Jane always plays wing-man to their nights out, while Miranda is on the prowl. Miranda is the six feet tall blond that's hard to miss in a bar or club, so, on a particular night out; Jane meets Brady, a bartender.

    Brady was just such a nice guy, mixed with sexy and the guy next door description mentioned in the book. Jane, was just a regular girl who expect nothing when out with her friend. Their chemistry was fun and enjoyable to read. Brady took Jane out to prove she's hot, but selfishly derails her invites from guys interested in her. I have to applaud the witty excuses and humor in this book, it was the added bonus that made this book interesting. With Brady's derailing tactics, this leaves Jane, a little confuse because he doesn't seem the least bit interested in her. Though this book seems predictable, everything about this short novella was sweet, cute, funny, and even sexy.

    Story: GOOD
    Enjoyment: GOOD

    Romance Novel Junkies

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    good read

    good author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2014

    .

    Cute story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2013

    You people should just read this novel yourselves and write your

    You people should just read this novel yourselves and write your own review on this book. I enjoyed reading this novel very much. Shelley Ma

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    Fun

    Really funny read. Well written story with great characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    Fun and quick

    Fun and quick, easy to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    good short story

    I liked how the characters bantered intelligently. Most of the stories I have read lately the characters are not so witty and were very shallow. This probably is more of a reflection of the authors and their ability. I will be reading more of this authors works. I did really enjoy this story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Good read

    This book is one long chapter with breaks where the new chapter should start, but otherwise a very good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Cute & Feisty

    I absolutely loved the way the author brought out the humor in both main characters. This is such a wonderful cute short story that made me grin practically the entire time I read it.

    Witty and Romantic, you won't be disappointed. I gave it 4 stars because I wish the story was longer..lol.

    Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Must read

    Very good, just wish it was longer!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Cute

    Cute short story !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2011

    Pretty Good

    Short but pretty good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Enjoyed the reality

    Great happily ever after story keeping it real. I look forward to reading this author again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    Cute!

    I really enjoyed this short story. Loved Jane's sassiness. This would've been a great full length novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2011

    Loved it!

    Cute and bit predictable, but did enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2011

    Cute romantic story

    The more I read the more interested I got. I was rooting for Jane to the end of the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3