BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The House of Hades (Heroes of Olympus Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 2580 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2177)

4 Star

(184)

3 Star

(74)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(114)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1166 out of 1277 people found this review helpful.

Awsome

The book makes you feel like everything you read should be real! Say yes if you Rick Riordan is the brst Auther!

posted by Anonymous on July 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

32 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

why?

why don't I have it? I pre ordered it months ago, now on Oct. 8th, it still says 'item will be available in your locker on Oct. 8......... SO WHY CAN'T I READ IT????????!!!!!!!!!!!!!?????????!!!!!!! I've waited a whole year for this book!

posted by Anonymous on October 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 2580 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 129
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Awsome

    The book makes you feel like everything you read should be real! Say yes if you Rick Riordan is the brst Auther!

    1166 out of 1277 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Heroes of Olympus

    A real book series. Most of what I read, turns out to suck. I declare Rick my favorite author. He knows how to captivate his readers, put them into his world. He really can cause a uproar too, but that's behind me. I would highly recommend this book for fast, engaged readers. Slower readers might have trouble with this series, mainly the use of latin and long chapters. Good plot lines, so far. Great cliff hangers, and wonderful tie of mythology. Can not wait to see what Rick pulls off next. Overall, wonderful! Again, highly recommend it. Ready to be thrilled and consumed? I'm sooooooo ready.

    692 out of 791 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Awesome !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"!"" Awesome

    It was awesome woohoo the best book ever

    351 out of 631 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    Great

    A really good book series and can't wait for the new book!

    306 out of 413 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Ugh

    HURRY UP ALL READY"!!!!!!!!

    267 out of 476 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Amazing

    I can already tell that this book will be awesome just from reading the little piece that tells about the book. I can't wait until this book comes out.

    258 out of 328 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Hi onliners

    Who agrees with me? HEDGE HAS TO LIVE!!!!

    215 out of 321 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    I WANT IT NOW!!!!!!!! If Percy and Annabeth die, I'll wet my pants!!

    Waiting... Waiting... Waiting... HURRY UP!!!!!!!!!!!

    198 out of 356 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    THE HADES OF HADES

    IF PERCY AND ANNABEHT DIE I WILL NOT GET THE BOOK SO RICK DONT KILL THIM PERCY WILL KILL GEIA OR I WILL BE MAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! COMES OUT OCTOBER 8!!!!!!!! PS THE SEA OF MONSTERS COMES OUT AUGUST 13!!!!!!!!!! PS GOOD LUCK PERCY AND ANNABETH !!!!!!!!!!

    182 out of 309 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Awessome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!7!!!!!!!!!!""""$""""!!!!!!!!!!!""""!"""!!!!!!!!

    Percy jackson rocks

    131 out of 172 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    House of Hades!

    I can't wait for it to come out! I read all of the books in the first series and so far all of them in the second series! I CAN'T WAIT!

    117 out of 161 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    I hope...

    I hope Carter saves Percy's and Annabeth's buttts
    For those of you who don't know who Carter is read the Kane Chronicles. You will enjoy them, they are another Rick Riordan masterpiece.

    105 out of 193 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    I want to s I neeeeeeeed to read it!!!!!!!!

    Its soooooo expensive though! :(

    99 out of 225 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Do anabethe and pearcy die?

    If they die i am going to be so mad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    95 out of 149 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Eeeeep!

    Can't wait!!

    89 out of 155 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Jesse jimenez

    It a need for life are u with my peeps wish rick would hurry people are goin cra cra over it

    85 out of 158 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    N

    c------[:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::>
    Look at this one.

    78 out of 119 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Cant wait

    They beter not die.

    78 out of 117 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Cant wait

    I just can't wait to see this book the last one was truly amazing

    70 out of 91 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Anxious

    Really......REALLY trying to be patient for this!!!!!

    57 out of 82 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 2580 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 129