Customer Reviews for

The Human Division #3: We Only Need the Heads

Average Rating 4
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Very readable

    However, the enjoyment of reading it is destroyed by having it serialized.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2014

    Too short! Great start

    Really good story line, but the book ends way too soon. Very frustrating.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2013

    A man removing a "wildcat" colony makes a startling

    A man removing a "wildcat" colony makes a startling discovery, and an ambassador handling tense negotiations has a surprise turn of events take place. An interesting story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Remi

    ;D

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Dfghjkhfe

    Fghtdvj

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    You'll love it!

    I'm loving this serialized version of Scalzi's new book. Both the book itself AND the delivery system are great! Every Tuesday I receive the latest chapter as an ebook. I put down whatever else I may be reading to return to Scalzi's highly entertaining SciFi universe.

    I like some science fiction (including Scalzi's previous work), but it's not my "usual" genre. Even so, I can't recommend this highly enough - even for readers who aren't science fiction fans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    Jump onboard Scalzi's serial, The Human Division

    Every Tuesday I check my Nook for the newest installation of The Human Division, anticipating a new story in the Old Man's War universe. Scalzi, as usual, delivers a great read, starting with the title. How can anyone resist the tile "We only need the heads"?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    BANK

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Abby

    Hi!

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Great author. Great series.

    Never read a format like this, but I am enjoying this very much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2013

    Third episode of The Human Division, a bit stronger than the las

    Third episode of The Human Division, a bit stronger than the last episode and starting to bare some teeth into where this is heading. Being a newbie to Old Man's War series I don't feel lost without having any prior knowledge to the series, and I'm intrigued by what John Scalzi has created here. Now I have to wait another week, damn....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Part 3

    Loved part one. Part two was okay. It was a little out of context but then you get to part three and it made sense. My one issue is damn it it went to fast and now i have to wait a week for part four .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2