BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Hunger Games Movie Tie-in Edition

Average Rating 4.5
( 1244 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1030)

4 Star

(95)

3 Star

(51)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(47)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

46 out of 71 people found this review helpful.

No offence

No offence to those Gale or Peeta obsesed people, but i think Cato is cute. In the movie. In the book prim is awesome. Oh, and those who are thinking of buying this, DONT! This is not because its not the best book ever because it totally is, but i would buy the ENTIRE s...
No offence to those Gale or Peeta obsesed people, but i think Cato is cute. In the movie. In the book prim is awesome. Oh, and those who are thinking of buying this, DONT! This is not because its not the best book ever because it totally is, but i would buy the ENTIRE series if i were u

posted by 10843810 on March 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

N

Why do people curse on here it doesnt make u cool and if little kids see this they might repeat it and get in big trouble so shut ur mouth and tell us a review cuz this is a book review not curse time

posted by Anonymous on March 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1246 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 63
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    No offence

    No offence to those Gale or Peeta obsesed people, but i think Cato is cute. In the movie. In the book prim is awesome. Oh, and those who are thinking of buying this, DONT! This is not because its not the best book ever because it totally is, but i would buy the ENTIRE series if i were u

    46 out of 71 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    THE HUNGER GAMES

    This is one of the best books i have ever read. I am not much of a reader, but this whole series kept me on my feet. Once i picked up the first book, The Hunger Games, i could not put it down until i was done and once i finished the first book i wanted to get the second one, and then the third. This book is nothing like the books that i have read in the past, and most of them where ok. If i could find another book/series like this that kept me on my feet, then no doubt about it that i would get it and read it in a short amount of time. I woukd strongly recommend this book to everyone, to people who hate reading, like myself, or to people that read 24/7. I would have to say that this book is for people aged 10+. If you are looking for a good book to read or for someone else to read then you have found it.

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Hunger Games

    So to all you haters, HOW IN THE HECK DID U NOT LIKE IT?! Best book ever by far...jusss saying.....so to all you people who are asking iff u should read it....YEES MOST DEFINATLEY im 12 and ya its violent but seriously i think you can handle it...for all those people who say wait untill your like 17 um ya right.....read now!!!!

    12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    N

    Why do people curse on here it doesnt make u cool and if little kids see this they might repeat it and get in big trouble so shut ur mouth and tell us a review cuz this is a book review not curse time

    11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Coll

    Great for boys and girls

    10 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Anonymous

    I read it paper back and only 3 words i have to say best book ever

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    The huning game

    I love it

    6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    A really good book for just about anyone

    This is truly a good book in my opinion i would recomend this to people who love to read and people who struggle to read.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    TEEM PEETA!

    Whoever is team Gale fans are pathetic lowlives with nothin else to do but stay at there house all day. The need to become sane ASAP before they lose it! Peeta is absolutely awesome!

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Better Than I Expected

    I put off reading this for several months. After reading the sample, although intrigued, I decided a story about a bunch of teens killing each other wasn't my forte. My daughter told me she would lend me the nook book and said she has really enjoyed the series. So, I said ok, lend it to me and I'll read it. Now I'm hooked and am waiting for her to lend me book 2. She just finished the 3rd book, and will lend that to me when I'm ready. Also want to see the movie now. Never thought I'd like it…but I was proven wrong and found it very interesting and well written, considering the subject matter that initially turned me off.

    I highly recommend this book…give it a try. You'll enjoy the read!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Amazing book

    My favorite book ever , left you hanging on every page, couldnt put it down

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    Wonderful!

    Saw the movie read the book it was fantastic. It's a great book as you can see from the reviews it is very good and a lot of drama

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Best book ever

    Anyone that has a problen with hunger games talk to me

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Eminem

    Ii didnt like it :(::

    3 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2014

    Great

    So far this book is interesting l think you should get it if you like reading but there are no pictures if you are younger than 9 do not read this book it is to violent for you

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    i love the hunger games series!!

    These books r really good ! I defenitly reccomend this to people that like vilence and saddness in the same book. These books are a combanstion of vilence, happiness and saddness. These books are the best to read if you like fiction. These books are the best!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Chat

    This is NOT a chat. Get on facebook.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Whowins the hunger games. ( spoiler alert)

    I hae read all three hunger games bok and am most like rue but who wins is Peeta and Katniss togther!

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Awesome

    I love katniss everdeen i have the whole trilogy and saw the movie 3 times!!!!! #best trilogy eve

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    love. Love. LOVE!

    I cried about 3 times during this book. I laughed a lot too. Some people wonder what all the hype is about! But, the hype is worth it. Unlike '50 Shades of Grey', this book has meaning, its inspirational, its exciting and it truly makes your heart beat. The suspense level was intense and I love that. It wad great not knowing what was going to happen! Then, BOOM! Awesome!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1246 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 63