Customer Reviews for

The Hunted

Average Rating 4
( 100 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very good.

Had my attention from beginning to end. Suspenseful and well-written.

posted by Carol_PA on December 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

In line with his other books

If you enjoy the Karen Vail novels, this is written similarly.

posted by Chesney on June 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 101 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    In line with his other books

    If you enjoy the Karen Vail novels, this is written similarly.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Very good.

    Had my attention from beginning to end. Suspenseful and well-written.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A Premier Spy Thriller

    "Nothing is as it seems to be" is a perfect alternate title for The Hunted. FBI, government secrets, covert operations...the many twists and turns in this story keeps the reader guessing until the very end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2011

    One of the best of my summer

    this was my first jacobson. It will not be the last. A great story with a believable plot

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2011

    Highly Recommended! Must read!

    If you are a fan of James Patterson, this book is similar, but not exactly like his books. It is a fast-paced (once you get about 20-30 pages into it) thriller, and it is a bit confusing at the start, but that is what mystery/spy books are all about. The character fevelopment is good, and the twists are non-stop.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    N ymvgv juf

    Iut. Tftitjgctchfnv. Chht bvjftg fuunhvybug fy t I.gynnvtfimtg nu

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Highly Recommended!

    This was a g8 rear. It keptbme on edge throughout the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Heartclan!!

    Prey posts soon!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    boring

    unbelievable, writing not very good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Mudclan food pile

    Need som food to live

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Good read!

    very exciting and moves at a fast pace. recommend it for readers who like good action books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Great read

    Great thriller! Loved all the twists!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2011

    A big disappointment

    I started The Hunted with high hopes, but the Bourne-like story lacked depth and the level of violence did not convince me more of the character's evil, but rather was a distraction. A big disappointment.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2011

    Just OK!

    Though there were many twists and turn there we also situations that were never resolved.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2011

    Terrific Thriller

    Have discovered a new "favorite" author. Had a hard time putting the book down, now have to go back and read his previous books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    Good Thriller

    The action scenes are first-rate and guaranteed to get your heart racing. The rest of the book, not so much. And if you believe our government is populated by straight-shooters (both literally and figuratively), you'll probably not like the roles of the CIA and the FBI.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2011

    Excellent book!

    This was a great book with a real twist at the end! I've read the first 2 of Alan Jacobson's Karen Vail series and this book is right up there with those. You won't want to put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Disappointing in comparison

    In comparison to the 7th victim series, this book was disappointing... I expected much more... This is definately a good book, but does not compare to the others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    What an Ending!

    Totally didn't see that coming. Well done!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2001

    WOW! Loved It - A Must Read

    I thought Jacobson's first book False Accusations was a powerful read, with its engaging characters and major twists. But he topped it with The Hunted, which had me wondering what was going to happen till the very last page. The details and research are impresive. I felt like I had an inside tour of several seceret goverment agencies. Can't wait till Jacobson's next book comes out. In the meantime, The Hunted is a definite read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 101 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6