BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Hunter (Book 1: The Guardian Series)

Average Rating 5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 25, 2013

    OMG i have read all the books about clare & Daniel!!! I thin

    OMG i have read all the books about clare & Daniel!!! I think Ms.Purcell should look into making this story line into a weekly T.V. show

    i would certainly watch it i cant get enough.Lol i know this was just releashed . I waiting for the next installment!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2013

    It was a very enjoyable book. If you enjoyed The Watchers Serie

    It was a very enjoyable book. If you enjoyed The Watchers Series then you will enjoy this as well. I can't wait for the next book in the series. Yes there are some grammatical errors but considering what I paid for this they aren't that bad. If you didn't read the Watchers Series there might be enough of an overview for you to read it but I would probably still recommend you read the other series first to have a complete understanding of what has happened and to then follow along with what is happening now.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Good fantasy

    Great book for those who loved the watcher series

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    OMG i love the entire series cannot wait the second book. IS the

    OMG i love the entire series cannot wait the second book. IS there a way to get on email list when the second book  comes out!!! 

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Cant wait for the next book

    Love it . Clare, Daniel, Alex , Reaper . Spider . When is the next comin. Its a great series

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    Love Clare and Daniel

    I was so thrilled when I came across this seies. I absolutely loved The Watchers and was so ready for more of the gang. And this book does not disappoint! Absolutely leaves you hanging on the edge of your seat! For the life of me, I don't get how people compare The Watchers to Twilight or City of Bones other than they are all supernatural. I love those books as well....but, this is completely different and fortunate for us a whole new world to escape too! I can't say enough good things about both series! Thank you Lynnie Purcell!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Love it!!!

    I loved the Watcher series and I was sooo excited wen Claire and the gang were back again. Great story and I can't wait for The Keeper!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Anomyous

    When does the second book come out i cant get enough of this

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    :D

    I would LOVE if this series was either made into a tv show or into movies.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Recommended

    Another one leaving me WAITING for the sequel!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Amazing

    Love this book! Can not wait for book 2! The watchers series was amazing! This series holds great promise

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    There is mystery, humor, and romance. The series continues three

    There is mystery, humor, and romance. The series continues three years after it left off. The kids have grown up a bit and the Saints are still trying to protect people as best they can. Despite beating Marcus, there is still trouble brewing out there - trouble that is focused entirely on Clare. It was interesting to see where she took the drama after having tied up the Marcus plot line so nicely. The ending was a "Holy crap!" moment and I loved it...Would recommend this to family and friends.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2014

    Great

    Great series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    Awesome

    Another great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2014

    A Must Read!

    I am on my last book with Clare, Daniel and the Saints. This series makes you feel like you are there. I am so sad it is coming to and end for me. :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    The best

    Its so awsome and losts of action

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Looooooooove it

    Love Clare love Daniel

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    Guardian series as good as Watchers Series

    Enjoyed this first book of the Guardian Series as much as the Watchers Series. Clare and her friends keep me wanting more. On to book Two cant wait to see where it takes me this time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Great Story!

    I LOVED this book and would definitely recommend this series. Great Story, Great Read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    When is the movie coming out?

    Great srory! Lots of action, drama and suspense! This appeals to the masses!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2