Customer Reviews for

The Husband List

Average Rating 3.5
( 81 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Excellent book. Thoroughly kept my attention. 

Excellent book. Thoroughly kept my attention. 

posted by bookholiday on January 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Really?

I have read over 20 books written by Janet Evanovich. I did not see any of her writing in this book. The story is only a fair historical romance. It is only worth $3, if that. Definately NOT worth the 14.99 I paid for it.

posted by BarbT1 on January 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Really?

    I have read over 20 books written by Janet Evanovich. I did not see any of her writing in this book. The story is only a fair historical romance. It is only worth $3, if that. Definately NOT worth the 14.99 I paid for it.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2013

    I would rather read the dictionary than anymore Evanovich books.

    I would rather read the dictionary than anymore Evanovich books. The whole genre has been ridden to death!

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2013

    If you like Janet Evanovich do NOT buy this book. The character

    If you like Janet Evanovich do NOT buy this book. The characters were 1 dimension, the book was slow paced. This is what happens when the publisher tries to push a mediocre book by slapping the name of a popular author on it. If Janet Evanovich even wrote a chapter heading I would be very much surprised!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    This was as bad as a Harliquin Romance novel.  My husband and I

    This was as bad as a Harliquin Romance novel.  My husband and I are a big Janet Evanovich fan and we love the Stephanie Plum series.  She should stick to what she does great.  This book was boring and not worth the time to read.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2013

    BORING !!!! OK so here we go again..... I had hoped with an addi

    BORING !!!! OK so here we go again..... I had hoped with an additional writer, a new book of hers would be better than the last FEW of the S. Plum series....... WRONG. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Ebor

    Boring.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Simple and Boring

    Almost ridiculous. I would not have finished reading it except I paid for it and cannot get a refund.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2013

    Greatly disappointed! I read "Love in a nutshell" and

    Greatly disappointed! I read "Love in a nutshell" and enjoyed it for the most part...my Grandfather had a cabin in that part of Michigan so it was 'old home week' for me...however "The Husband List" was boring!

    I didn't make it half through! I was expecting more Janet wit. Or zany characters or SOMETHING!!! I will not buy another of these combo books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    I think this is the worst book I read in a while.  There is no J

    I think this is the worst book I read in a while.  There is no Janet Evanovich and is nothing like her other book she "wrote" with Dorien Kelly. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Out of sorts

    I have read all of Janet's books. This is the first time I just wanted to put the book down and never pick it up again. In fact I did put it down for at least 3 weeks. Sorry to say, it was boring, ridiculus thought processing, hard to keep reading. Even the title is misleading. Poor characters and whimpy descriptions plus the title of this book is way off. I comsume books as part of my daily routine and strongly wish I could regurgitate this one from my long list of readings.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    omg i have read eveyone of her books and enjoyed them BUT THIS ONE!i have 1 word well ok 5 words,,,,,

    BORING!!!!!! DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY! There is no way this is her writing!!!! Waiting for your real book 20........

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Disappointing

    Was looking forward to a great read from these two authors. NOT! Was so boring can't even finish it which isthe worst review I could ever give , need negative star reviewsfor this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Waste of time

    Terrible,boring story.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Best muff adventure ever

    Came so hard

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1