Customer Reviews for

The Husband List

Average Rating 3.5
( 81 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Excellent book. Thoroughly kept my attention. 

Excellent book. Thoroughly kept my attention. 

posted by bookholiday on January 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Really?

I have read over 20 books written by Janet Evanovich. I did not see any of her writing in this book. The story is only a fair historical romance. It is only worth $3, if that. Definately NOT worth the 14.99 I paid for it.

posted by BarbT1 on January 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I was one of the lucky winners in the Goodreads give away of an

    I was one of the lucky winners in the Goodreads give away of an ARC The Husband List. I wasn't sure what to expect as I have not read a historical romance of Janet Evanovich's before. It was something different from what I am usually reading which is present day romance or christian fictions. 




    From the start of the book I new that it was going to be good as I bonded quite quickly with the main Character Caroline. In many ways I was like her when I was younger which kept me interested to see how her story would work out and what gentleman would win her hand in marriage. 




    Without giving too much away with my review I would say that once again Janet did a great job of mixing mystery with romance and now has added an historical aspect to it. I found that after reading this book and not the first one I would like to go back and read the first one to see what more I could learn of Caroline's family. However, you do not have to read the first book to love this one. Can't wait to see what new book Janet comes out with next.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Another side of Janet

    My first thought was that somene stole our Janet but it wasn't too far into the book before her usual flair showed itself. Her humor and spirited heroine were there ......just in a different time. Fun read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Enjoyable multiple times

    I love this book! I wish there were more written by the combined writers! I don't know why people don't feel Evanovich's writing is in there but I definetly see it, excellent work. Keep them coming=]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    I love that the story takes place in the late 1800s and the auth

    I love that the story takes place in the late 1800s and the authors are descriptive of the time period in the dress, customs, manners and traditions. The best of the story is more towards the end which kept me reading until I finished the story. If you like stories that take place in a period of time when customs, and dress, etc. were far different than things of today, you will enjoy this story - be sure to read it to the very end to find out what happens to Caroline.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Recommend

    Janet Evanovich is a great writer. I will eventually have read all of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Read it!

    Loved it! ! It kept me fascinated the entire time but I felt like the ending was a little rushed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Fun read for Downton Abbey lovers!

    this is a light book and a quick read. if you are following the Downton Abbey Series, imagine moving back a genration to when the American Heiress is being marketed to British nobility for marriage. That would be the Husband List. relax and enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2013

    I agree this book is not your typical Janet Evanovich book. Howe

    I agree this book is not your typical Janet Evanovich book. However, I really enjoyed it. I would like to see her write more like this. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Enjoying it immensely

    I am three quarters of the way through the book. It is easy and enjoyable reading. Not too predictable. This book is a relaxing read for a snowy, lazy day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Great Read

    I really liked the main character. She was witty,and a very strong person. I liked some of the dialogue and the humor with which the book was written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    I have several books by Janet Evanovich and have never been disappointed. My only problem has been getting any work done because I didn't want to quit reading. I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys reading of any kind. It is easy reading, some romance, some mystery, keeps you wondering what else can happen. I look forward to what she comes out with next. Hopefully some ore Stephenie Plum books soon!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2