Customer Reviews for

The Illusionary Movements of Geraldine and Nazu [Barnes & Noble Exclusive]

Average Rating 5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Best Cd ever

    I love this cd and every song in it. It song has emotion and feeling that moves with the beats.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of the best CD's I've ever heard

    I was in B&N and they were playing it over the loudspeaker. Fantastic. I asked what it was and bought two copies, one for me and a friend. Am buying another copy now for my son in Seattle. Overall, one of the finest CD's I have ever heard. Listen once and your'e hooked.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best Flight Ever!

    I know that the idea of a nice relaxing flight sounds like a reach at best, but I have to thank United Airlines for featuring and introducing me to J.Ralph's album on one of my recent flights. I was hooked from his first song to last. Bought the album immediately once I found it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The emotions I feel astonish this old man

    Of all the sounds I've heard, his moved me in a way I've not felt in a very long time. While the twilight of my life has finally settled home - when I listen to J Ralphs melodies...I feel young again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    new age, new rage.

    I recently purchased this album after hearing of J. Ralph through a friend, unfortunately it didn't have the bonus track, 'when she dances'. but regardless of this all the music featured was outstanding in setup, execution, and quality. It's wonderful to just listen to. It's an album that won't get stale with time always great. This album is one at the top. J. Ralph, keep it coming!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Each song could be in a movie preview

    Every song is mad relaxing and really good. its good stuff that you can just listen to in the backround and it calms you down. quite enjoyable overall to listen to..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ... transporting

    Illusionary Movements of Geraldine and Nazu... transports you to another world. It is the calm in the storm... and "When She Dances" is simply beautiful. Mr. J. Ralph does not disappoint.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Terrific work from J. Ralph, but two songs are not new...

    OK, many listeners of this CD out there may not know that this is actually J. Ralph's second CD. He originally released "Music to Mauzner By" under the moniker "SPY" back in 1999. Two of the songs on this CD were featured on that album: "One Million Miles" (the song featured in the Volkswagen wedding commercial) and "Untitled 17". Now that I've got that out of the way, let me praise this album: What talent Mr. Ralph has with writing, arranging and producing orchestrations! Wow... this album takes you to very vivid and imaginative places with its richness in sound and imagery. Each track can stand alone in its uniqueness and quality, no doubt. Compiled together, you have a fantastic listening experience that could, quite possibly, be a soundtrack to a movie. I would love to hear these works performed live by an orchestra and vocalists. J. Raplh, when do you plan on touring?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    J. Ralph is worth your first listen

    When I 1st heard "One Million Miles" on 'Music To Mauzner By', I was captivated by the mixture of electronica and classical melodies. While I love the operatic tones, I am so excited to hear the new orchestral version. Give the album a shot, I think we'll all be blown away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Illusionary Movements of Geraldine and Nazu [Barnes & Noble Exclusive]

    All I can say is that this is the kind of album that you want to tell everyone about, and at the same time you want to keep it all to yourself!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Illusionary Movements of Geraldine and Nazu [Barnes & Noble Exclusive]

    This is definitely going in my "if I was ever stranded on a desert island collection."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1