Customer Reviews for

The Inconvenient Duchess

Average Rating 4
( 533 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(211)

4 Star

(198)

3 Star

(85)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

35 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Sweet read

Marcus and Miranda's story was very sweet. This 210 page read takes you on an emotional ride. Couldn't put it down.

posted by my1perch on July 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

I liked this one. A bit short but a good read.

I liked this one. A bit short but a good read.

posted by read2011 on August 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 533 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 27
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Sweet read

    Marcus and Miranda's story was very sweet. This 210 page read takes you on an emotional ride. Couldn't put it down.

    35 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2006

    Great story line

    This story moves along without being too wordy. The plot is not the usual predictable romance in that there are twists and turns. The heroine has her moments of doubt and indignity with her new role as a duchess. I can hardly wait for a sequel.

    28 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    GREAT BOOK!! Keeps you entranced the whole way through. I would reccommend it to my friends!

    I LOVED the book. Well written, lots of drama and twists, just enough "romance" yet not smutty, and a good ending. I will be purchasing more from the author in the future! And it was a free book...what a DEAL!!

    23 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2012

    This was a great story and so believable. I really enjoyed this

    This was a great story and so believable. I really enjoyed this book and cannot wait to see what comes next from this author.

    19 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Good story

    Well worth the time to read. I thought it was a nice story I would read more from this author and more about these charactors.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    Awesome

    I really liked it!!! Could not put it down!!!

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Very intriguing

    This is my first book by Christine Merrill and I loved it. By the beginning you are hook. It starts and you have more questions than answers and you just want to know what is going on. I love Miranda and Marcus, and at the end of the book you really hate St. John and hope that Miranda and Marcus do not let St. John win. I really enjoyed it and I can't wait to read other books from Christine Merrill.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Delightful

    Delightful...and well written...will look for more by this author.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    I liked this one. A bit short but a good read.

    I liked this one. A bit short but a good read.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Loved it!

    A good clean romance without all the smut the rest of the literary world seems to think everyone wants. I'm old...I don't want or need explicit details in sex or language, so this is one I would highly recommend!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2012

    read

    great writer will buy what she writes

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2012

    pg 210 pgs, pretty good book

    pg 210 pgs, pretty good book

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Delete books

    You can delete books using your Barnes&Noble account
    Go to myaccount there will be all your books listed,choose and hit delete

    3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    The answer

    You erase books by clicking APPS, then go to books, hold your finger down the book of your choosing, and then click the delete option.

    3 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2012

    After reading the reviews and deciding that i would give the bok

    After reading the reviews and deciding that i would give the bok a try I am so glad I did. The book was a fun read and I would recommend it to anyone that just likes a good romance.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2012

    Very good read

    I enjoyed this one alot. I love these historical romance's I do. Gets me away from everything the day had to offer good or bad.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Loved it

    Sweet romance

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    Good read

    Well written not a huge climax

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    check it out!Recommend

    Easy reading and kept my interest. If you like Harlequin, you will like this.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    An entertaining bit of fluff.

    Typical Harlequin stuff.

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 533 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 27