BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Inconvenient Duchess

Average Rating 4
( 535 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(211)

4 Star

(199)

3 Star

(85)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

35 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Sweet read

Marcus and Miranda's story was very sweet. This 210 page read takes you on an emotional ride. Couldn't put it down.

posted by my1perch on July 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

I liked this one. A bit short but a good read.

I liked this one. A bit short but a good read.

posted by read2011 on August 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 535 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 27
  • Posted July 21, 2012

    great read

    great read

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2013

    I Recommend this book. This is a very good love story. Miranda w

    I Recommend this book.
    This is a very good love story. Miranda was very poor, she had Caucasus all over her hands from working as a maid trying to help her father. He had lost everything. Her step mother bribed an old friend to help her hunt a husband. The old friend's son was the Duke. Marcus has a temper and don't want a bride but he has to marry her so she won't be spoiled. She got to go meet the Duke and his brother. Now you read the rest..It is worth
    the read. This is my second time to read this wonderful story. Hope you enjoy it as much as I did the 2nd time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Geat Great story

    Unknown,hate and love was well read. I'am happy for the author. Keep-up the great work.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Awwww!!!

    I loved it! Even though at first the husband was such a jerk but he was actually a sweetheart i really thought his brother was charming But ne was a real jerk and kind of crazy....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Good

    Who wants my goody bag

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Good

    Good

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    <3

    Good read

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Kep me entertained

    Very entertaining for a freebie

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Loved It!!!!

    I loved this book. I don't read many that are from the old days & I have to say I really enjoyed this book. I will have to search to see what other books this author has. I would recommend!!!
    Happy Reading

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Excellent!

    I greatly enjoyed this book! Tastefully written with a bit of a twist towards the end. Great story and I plan on keeping it and reading it again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    LOVED ALL THE CHARACTER'S - alot of surprises - I really hate St

    LOVED ALL THE CHARACTER'S - alot of surprises - I really hate St. John and can't believe he is getting his own book. This aught to be very interesting. This is my first book by this author and I loved Marcus and Miranda's story. Great read and can't believe it was free.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2014

    Good book

    You people should just read this novel yourselves and write your own review on this novel. I really enjoyed reading this novel very much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2014

    Loved it!

    Thank you for a great story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    Venus lol

    I like it very much :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2014

    Liked ... a lot

    Good book. Easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    Wonderful

    Absolutely a fantastic read! So sad it ended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    The inconvenient duchess

    I was surprised at how much I liked this story. I've already read it twice. A funny , sweet sometimes tongue in cheek humor to it. I would like to read something else from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Great story!

    This book had an awesome storyline with characters that you love & love to hate. 5 stars!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Delightful

    For a free book this was a delightful twist on the classic Cinderella story. Both main characters are flawed, yet endearing, and the story drew me in immediately. I love how tough Miranda was and not a shrinking violet, as they say. I plan to now buy several books from this new-to-me author and spend my weekend lost in a historical fairytale.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Enjoyed this story

    Romantic and sweet

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 535 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 27