Customer Reviews for

The Inconvenient Duchess

Average Rating 4
( 538 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(212)

4 Star

(199)

3 Star

(87)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

35 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Sweet read

Marcus and Miranda's story was very sweet. This 210 page read takes you on an emotional ride. Couldn't put it down.

posted by my1perch on July 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

I liked this one. A bit short but a good read.

I liked this one. A bit short but a good read.

posted by read2011 on August 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 199 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Very intriguing

    This is my first book by Christine Merrill and I loved it. By the beginning you are hook. It starts and you have more questions than answers and you just want to know what is going on. I love Miranda and Marcus, and at the end of the book you really hate St. John and hope that Miranda and Marcus do not let St. John win. I really enjoyed it and I can't wait to read other books from Christine Merrill.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2012

    Very good read

    I enjoyed this one alot. I love these historical romance's I do. Gets me away from everything the day had to offer good or bad.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    check it out!Recommend

    Easy reading and kept my interest. If you like Harlequin, you will like this.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Geat Great story

    Unknown,hate and love was well read. I'am happy for the author. Keep-up the great work.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Good

    Good

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Kep me entertained

    Very entertaining for a freebie

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2014

    Good Boo

    You people should just read this novel yourselves and write your own review on it. I really enjoyed reading this novel very much. ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2014

    Loved it!

    Thank you for a great story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2014

    Liked ... a lot

    Good book. Easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    The inconvenient duchess

    I was surprised at how much I liked this story. I've already read it twice. A funny , sweet sometimes tongue in cheek humor to it. I would like to read something else from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Enjoyed this story

    Romantic and sweet

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    Good Read

    I'm not a huge fan of historical romances, but I really enjoyed this one. Good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    Loved it

    Still love this book the second time I read it. Great story and wonderful characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2013

    Recommend

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. The writing style is not what I am used to but the story itself was quite good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Good easy read

    Its been a while since I actually read the book so I cant go into detail, but I do remember enjoying it. A good "time period" piece, good story line, and parts that keep you wanting to read "just a little more." Book does have some scenes esp towards the end making it more of an adult book but overall story worth giving a chance. You cant lose when it's free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    Good story

    I enjoyed this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Good

    Thisnis a good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Enjoyed

    Very sweet romance...would definitely recommend for anyone who likes historical romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Check this one out!!!

    Very good read. I love most Harlequin Romance books. Check out Christine Merrill's other published historical romances!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    HOOKED

    I can't wait to explore the rest of her series. This book was good. I was hooked from beginnig to end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 199 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10