BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Inconvenient Duchess

Average Rating 4
( 536 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(211)

4 Star

(199)

3 Star

(86)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

35 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Sweet read

Marcus and Miranda's story was very sweet. This 210 page read takes you on an emotional ride. Couldn't put it down.

posted by my1perch on July 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

I liked this one. A bit short but a good read.

I liked this one. A bit short but a good read.

posted by read2011 on August 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 211 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Sweet read

    Marcus and Miranda's story was very sweet. This 210 page read takes you on an emotional ride. Couldn't put it down.

    35 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2006

    Great story line

    This story moves along without being too wordy. The plot is not the usual predictable romance in that there are twists and turns. The heroine has her moments of doubt and indignity with her new role as a duchess. I can hardly wait for a sequel.

    28 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    GREAT BOOK!! Keeps you entranced the whole way through. I would reccommend it to my friends!

    I LOVED the book. Well written, lots of drama and twists, just enough "romance" yet not smutty, and a good ending. I will be purchasing more from the author in the future! And it was a free book...what a DEAL!!

    23 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2012

    This was a great story and so believable. I really enjoyed this

    This was a great story and so believable. I really enjoyed this book and cannot wait to see what comes next from this author.

    19 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Good story

    Well worth the time to read. I thought it was a nice story I would read more from this author and more about these charactors.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    Awesome

    I really liked it!!! Could not put it down!!!

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Loved it!

    A good clean romance without all the smut the rest of the literary world seems to think everyone wants. I'm old...I don't want or need explicit details in sex or language, so this is one I would highly recommend!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Delightful

    Delightful...and well written...will look for more by this author.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2012

    read

    great writer will buy what she writes

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Delete books

    You can delete books using your Barnes&Noble account
    Go to myaccount there will be all your books listed,choose and hit delete

    3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2012

    After reading the reviews and deciding that i would give the bok

    After reading the reviews and deciding that i would give the bok a try I am so glad I did. The book was a fun read and I would recommend it to anyone that just likes a good romance.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Loved it

    Sweet romance

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2012

    great read

    great read

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2013

    I Recommend this book. This is a very good love story. Miranda w

    I Recommend this book.
    This is a very good love story. Miranda was very poor, she had Caucasus all over her hands from working as a maid trying to help her father. He had lost everything. Her step mother bribed an old friend to help her hunt a husband. The old friend's son was the Duke. Marcus has a temper and don't want a bride but he has to marry her so she won't be spoiled. She got to go meet the Duke and his brother. Now you read the rest..It is worth
    the read. This is my second time to read this wonderful story. Hope you enjoy it as much as I did the 2nd time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Awwww!!!

    I loved it! Even though at first the husband was such a jerk but he was actually a sweetheart i really thought his brother was charming But ne was a real jerk and kind of crazy....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Good

    Who wants my goody bag

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    <3

    Good read

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Loved It!!!!

    I loved this book. I don't read many that are from the old days & I have to say I really enjoyed this book. I will have to search to see what other books this author has. I would recommend!!!
    Happy Reading

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Excellent!

    I greatly enjoyed this book! Tastefully written with a bit of a twist towards the end. Great story and I plan on keeping it and reading it again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    LOVED ALL THE CHARACTER'S - alot of surprises - I really hate St

    LOVED ALL THE CHARACTER'S - alot of surprises - I really hate St. John and can't believe he is getting his own book. This aught to be very interesting. This is my first book by this author and I loved Marcus and Miranda's story. Great read and can't believe it was free.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 211 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11