BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Inconvenient Duchess

Average Rating 4
( 535 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(211)

4 Star

(199)

3 Star

(85)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

35 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Sweet read

Marcus and Miranda's story was very sweet. This 210 page read takes you on an emotional ride. Couldn't put it down.

posted by my1perch on July 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

I liked this one. A bit short but a good read.

I liked this one. A bit short but a good read.

posted by read2011 on August 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 211 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    Venus lol

    I like it very much :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    Wonderful

    Absolutely a fantastic read! So sad it ended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Great story!

    This book had an awesome storyline with characters that you love & love to hate. 5 stars!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Delightful

    For a free book this was a delightful twist on the classic Cinderella story. Both main characters are flawed, yet endearing, and the story drew me in immediately. I love how tough Miranda was and not a shrinking violet, as they say. I plan to now buy several books from this new-to-me author and spend my weekend lost in a historical fairytale.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    G

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    Loved it.

    Loved the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    Wonderful story.

    Read this book years ago and couldn't put it down. It happened once again. Great characters come together in a heartwarming story. Will look for more stories by ms. Merrill.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Couldnt put down

    Well written and couldnt put it down! Actually read in one sitting!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Its a romance novel

    Nice romance novel. Mildly interesting and very readable. Take it for what it is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Great story

    I loved this story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Highly recommend! Great historical romance and worth the time.*v

    Highly recommend! Great historical romance and worth the time.*vrnb*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Awsome

    I apdulutly loved this book its so intresting and you cant help but wonder what will hapen next!!!!! Thinak yoou and happy reading ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Great read! Would highly recommend!!!

    Great read! Would highly recommend!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Loved it!

    Very sweet book! Im such a sucker for love stories!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    Great story...

    Normally I do not like when a series changes characters each book, but it would be interesting to hear St John's story. He turned out to be a great villan, but people can change! It would also be an idea to tell the mother's story as well, perhaps in the eyes of Cici...

    Rlt

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Loved it!

    I so thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. It was delightful, really delightful. Made me smile and want to stay up late to read and read. It is 210 pages and i wish it had more. Not that I was left guessing or anything but that it was that good.
    I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Great Read

    A very very good read without any excess vulgarity!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2013

    this was a great read. had lots of fun and i literally couldn't

    this was a great read. had lots of fun and i literally couldn't put it down!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Its cool

    Nice story makes you cry!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Good

    Really good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 211 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 11