Customer Reviews for

The Inflammation Diet for Beginners: 100 Essential Anti-Inflammatory Diet Recipes

Average Rating 4.5
( 69 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Inflammation is characterized as a silent killer. This ailment p

Inflammation is characterized as a silent killer. This ailment produced by overconsumption of malignant agents can lead to this chronic condition.  At last, “The Inflammation Diet for Beginners”  by Shasta Press. Tasty recipes which mix fruits and vegetables with health...
Inflammation is characterized as a silent killer. This ailment produced by overconsumption of malignant agents can lead to this chronic condition.  At last, “The Inflammation Diet for Beginners”  by Shasta Press. Tasty recipes which mix fruits and vegetables with healthy proteins offer a tasty yet ergonomic and economic way to prevent the progression of diabetes, cardiovascular conditions and allergic reactions caused by inflammation. This cookbook is a wonderful resource for those who are hoping to create a more balanced and healthy diet.

posted by Bulldogpoet442 on January 8, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

This cookbook recommends a more basic approach to our diets. Ma

This cookbook recommends a more basic approach to our diets. Many modern foods have interfered with our body's ability to fight harmful stumuli. That's led to an increase in various illnesses. Enjoy 100 healthy recipes. Some, but not all, ingredients, will be famila...
This cookbook recommends a more basic approach to our diets. Many modern foods have interfered with our body's ability to fight harmful stumuli. That's led to an increase in various illnesses. Enjoy 100 healthy recipes. Some, but not all, ingredients, will be familar. Most recipes are suitable for those on gluten free diets. The digital format's sometimes hard to follow. But this cookbook will help people get started in living healthier lives.

posted by OrangeThunder on February 2, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    Inflamation and Modern Day Diets.If you are truly looking to lea

    Inflamation and Modern Day Diets.If you are truly looking to learn more about modern, industrialized foods and their impact on inflammation in our bodies then this is the book for you. The first few chapters really lay it all out there. Once you've "digested" all this info, you will happily dive into a lovely, delectable assortment of anti-inflammatory recipes from breakfast to dinner to snacks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2014

    The Inflammation Diet For Beginners first gives you the knowledg

    The Inflammation Diet For Beginners first gives you the knowledge you need to understand what inflammation does within your body, then explains how the proper foods work to prevent it, and follows up with a diverse selection of interesting recipes to put you on a course of healthier living. The explanation of the chemistry is a bit complex, but easy to follow, and the recipes will definitely serve to add some unexpected but savory enhancement to your diet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2014

    If you are one of those people what when you eat you feel so ful

    If you are one of those people what when you eat you feel so full ready to exploit out, i guess, this book is not for you, but if you are concern how inflammation impact overall your health. i think so, you are on the right rail to know about food and diet with regarding to inflammation of our body.

    Are you familiar with cardiovascular disease; coronary artery disease, cholesterol, obesity and diabetes? I didn't know it until I read this book and it game me a bigger picture how many factors can contribute to build for inflammation in cardiovascular disease.

    I think so, anti-inflammatory foods is a plus; as well as anti-inflammatory food to avoid.

    Easy recipes. That is so cool!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    I bought this book not knowing anything about inflammation diets

    I bought this book not knowing anything about inflammation diets.  I am a 46 year old amateur tennis player who
    sometimes has achy knees after I play.  I have changed my diet around following the books advice (lots of
     omegas, etc.) and am finding that my knee issues are diminishing.  I can't say how happy this makes me to improve
    on this with a change of diet and no drugs.  Anyone with inflammation issues should definitely consider this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    A terrific read for anyone looking to improve their health throu

    A terrific read for anyone looking to improve their health through a change in eating habits. "The Inflammation Diet" make it easy to change your approach to food selection and preparation and improve your overall well-being.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    I found this book to be really informative and quite on point wi

    I found this book to be really informative and quite on point with its stated need to assist us with curbing our harmful eating habits and reverse the terrible effects of obesity, heart disease and the othe food issues that plague us. Simple recipes that are delicious!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    This book makes adding healthier foods into your diet seem incre

    This book makes adding healthier foods into your diet seem incredibly easy. It begins with a thorough explanation of some common inflammatory issues, and then gives an array of recipes that would cater to anyone's taste, including healthy takes on Italian dishes and comfort foods. I would recommend it not just to those with inflammatory issues, but to anyone looking to make some healthy dietary changes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    The Inflammation Diet for beginners outlines the benifits for a

    The Inflammation Diet for beginners outlines the benifits for a switch from a normally highly processed diet, to one that is simpler, less processed and there fore healthier. It may seem difficult to make the change at first, but if you start slowly, as this book recommends, and choose things are similar to what you already eat, then you are more likely to e
    njoy the new foods, thus increasing your chances at successfully changing the way you eat for the better. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2014

    Good book for people wanting to learn about diets for reducing i

    Good book for people wanting to learn about diets for reducing inflammation. Very consistent with other diet books regarding the use of preservatives and added ingrediatns. I have been diagnosed with arthritis and wanted to learn other ways of dealing with this besides medications. I am hoping that a good healthy diet is a good place to start!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    If you want to battle the serious health concern of inflammation

    If you want to battle the serious health concern of inflammation with great recipes, I would highly recommend this book. It will not only give you solid information on this growing health concern, it will arm you with dishes that don’t taste the way “diet” food usually does. My personal favorites are the banana-blueberry muffins!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2014

    We all know that saturated fats and highly-processed foods are b

    We all know that saturated fats and highly-processed foods are bad for us, but this book helps the reader understand the reasons why these foods can lead to inflammation which causes a variety of health problems.  After informative opening chapters, the remainder of the book consists of recipes for meals, and weekly menus. The recipes are dishes I think most people would enjoy and feel good about eating.  I found this book really helpful, and it gave me a lot to think about.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2014

    This cookbook has an awesome 14 day diet plan which I find extre

    This cookbook has an awesome 14 day diet plan which I find extremely helpful to get the beginner started
     without all the stress of a new diet. The book is a bit heavy to read when the author explains some body
    processes and why they cause inflammation, other than that it is
     a good beginner book and helps the read understand how the anti-inflammatory diet is good for everyone. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    The Inflammation Diet For Beginners is a must read book for thos

    The Inflammation Diet For Beginners is a must read book for those who want to change their lifestyle
    Our quest to jam as much as possible in a 24 hour day, is resulting in a unhealthy diet and many health issues for millions of people.
    This book introduces us to what Inflammation is and how a good healthy diet will benefit everyone.
    From breakfast to dinner, snacks to desserts, this book has mouthwatering recipes you will enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Our modern way of eating is creating more health problems that w

    Our modern way of eating is creating more health problems that weren’t major or frequent issues many years ago.  
    Cardiovascular disease, arthritis and food allergies can be prevented with this diet.
    The 100 recipes inspire me to cook - I don't normally like to cook!
     This book features meal ideas such as: an Indian vegetarian dish, an eggplant Parmesan sandwich, salmon dishes, steak,
     lamb kebabs and even chocolate desserts!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Inflammation is the cause of many of the ailments people suffer

    Inflammation is the cause of many of the ailments people suffer from today including but not limited to diabetes, arthritis, and cardiovascular disease. The book provides a comprehensive list of the foods contributing to the poor health of many people and the foods that can help to restore health. A 14 day meal plan is included along 100 recipes.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    This book really was a great way to start living a healthy lifes

    This book really was a great way to start living a healthy lifestyle! It's an easy read, but has so much information about inflammation and how to reduce the amount of it in your body and diet. I really like the included two week meal guide, just reading the recipes got my mouth watering.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    This provides a clear explanation of the foods that cause inflam

    This provides a clear explanation of the foods that cause inflammation and how to avoid them! The detailed discussion of the Omega fats, the difference between trans-fats, saturated and unsaturated fats helps to clarify why some promote health and others inflammation. The recipes sound delicious and easy to prepare. I’m going to try them!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    This book was had a lot of good information about inflammation.

    This book was had a lot of good information about inflammation. The book start out with what inflammation is and what it does to the body. Then it tells you about what foods are good and bad for inflammation. Then it has a sample meal plan that you can use to start out with. The recipes are easy to follow. The ingredients can be found in most grocery or health food stores. The book gives you tips on how to take certain foods you are use to out of your diet. For example, it suggest that for fatter cuts of meat. Like bacon or beef stew are fine in moderation. Nevertheless, you should aim to not eat as much each week. Then replace it with meat that are lower in fats. The tips make the diet more realistic and achievable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2013

    ¿The Inflammation Diet for Beginners¿ offers important informati

    “The Inflammation Diet for Beginners” offers important information for readers on the causes of inflammation and how a healthier, more nutritious diet can make a big difference in the body’s ability to heal. The book provides a two-week meal plan and the recipes are organized into helpful sections like “Fruits,” “Meat and Poultry,” and “Dairy and Eggs.” A couple of my favorite tasty recipes are “Pears with Blue Cheese and Walnuts” and “Flourless Chocolate Cake.”

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    ¿The Inflammation Diet for Beginners¿ is an informative book abo

    “The Inflammation Diet for Beginners” is an informative book about inflammation and how it affects our body as well as a recipe filled. easy read.  After all…you are what you eat!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2