Customer Reviews for

The Inflammation Diet for Beginners: 100 Essential Anti-Inflammatory Diet Recipes

Average Rating 4.5
( 69 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Inflammation is characterized as a silent killer. This ailment p

Inflammation is characterized as a silent killer. This ailment produced by overconsumption of malignant agents can lead to this chronic condition.  At last, “The Inflammation Diet for Beginners”  by Shasta Press. Tasty recipes which mix fruits and vegetables with health...
Inflammation is characterized as a silent killer. This ailment produced by overconsumption of malignant agents can lead to this chronic condition.  At last, “The Inflammation Diet for Beginners”  by Shasta Press. Tasty recipes which mix fruits and vegetables with healthy proteins offer a tasty yet ergonomic and economic way to prevent the progression of diabetes, cardiovascular conditions and allergic reactions caused by inflammation. This cookbook is a wonderful resource for those who are hoping to create a more balanced and healthy diet.

posted by Bulldogpoet442 on January 8, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

This cookbook recommends a more basic approach to our diets. Ma

This cookbook recommends a more basic approach to our diets. Many modern foods have interfered with our body's ability to fight harmful stumuli. That's led to an increase in various illnesses. Enjoy 100 healthy recipes. Some, but not all, ingredients, will be famila...
This cookbook recommends a more basic approach to our diets. Many modern foods have interfered with our body's ability to fight harmful stumuli. That's led to an increase in various illnesses. Enjoy 100 healthy recipes. Some, but not all, ingredients, will be familar. Most recipes are suitable for those on gluten free diets. The digital format's sometimes hard to follow. But this cookbook will help people get started in living healthier lives.

posted by OrangeThunder on February 2, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    Inflammation is characterized as a silent killer. This ailment p

    Inflammation is characterized as a silent killer. This ailment produced by overconsumption of malignant agents can lead to this chronic condition.  At last, “The Inflammation Diet for Beginners”  by Shasta Press. Tasty recipes which mix fruits and vegetables with healthy proteins offer a tasty yet ergonomic and economic way to prevent the progression of diabetes, cardiovascular conditions and allergic reactions caused by inflammation. This cookbook is a wonderful resource for those who are hoping to create a more balanced and healthy diet.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2014

    I was incredibly happy to find this book!  It offered a ton of g

    I was incredibly happy to find this book!  It offered a ton of great recipes for all meals and snacks and also catered to those with different cooking skill levels.  The book did a great job of breaking down what causes inflammation and how best to avoid eating foods that will trigger more symptoms.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Taking control of our eating habits is a key step in proactively

    Taking control of our eating habits is a key step in proactively managing our health. The Inflammation Diet for Beginners, by Shasta Press, reveals how improper diet can lead to inflammation and health issues as food sensitivities, asthma and celiac disease. The Inflammation Diet shows readers healthy alternatives to inflammation-causing foods and provides tips on food shopping, dining out and cooking as well as a 14-day diet plan that should satisfy everyone, including dessert addicts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2014

    With inflammation and allergies on the rise, you need a good die

    With inflammation and allergies on the rise, you need a good diet plan to help reduce inflammation. This diet plan will give you the proper tools to making smart choices and eating food that will help reduce inflammation. If you think you’re giving up good food, think again. Easy to follow recipes include Banana-Blueberry muffins, Mustard-Crusted Salmon, and Chocolate Cake. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    The authors did an excellent job of explaining what "inflam

    The authors did an excellent job of explaining what "inflammation" is and how to help minimize it. The scientific explanations can be cumbersome, but it's important information that too few people think about. Good-sounding recipes are included, and I think it's a great overview!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    I love this book, because the authors make the recipes, and the

    I love this book, because the authors make the recipes, and the instructions on how to eat healthier easy to follow. And if you didn't know much about what causes inflammation, this book will give you a step-by-step explanation, in regular-everyday-speak, which really helps. Plus the amount of recipes there are will keep you from getting bored, and you could potentially have new dishes to prepare for years on end. Without a doubt, this book gets an A plus for its varied recipe items, and the clear and concise ways it tells you how to eat healthier- D. Nelson

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Do you have inflammation problems? This book was super informati

    Do you have inflammation problems? This book was super informative about how to approach handling these issues from a more natural approach. I have suffered from joint pain which is caused by inflammation and now I have more ideas about how to combat these problems naturally. The foods they talk about are readily available and the recipes were even more helpful. Especially because I have a little one with a brain issue I can help slow the inflammation in her brain with the natural foods that I found in this book. I would suggest that if you have any problems and are trying to eat better this is the book to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2014

    "The Inflammation Diet for Beginners" is ideal for tho

    "The Inflammation Diet for Beginners" is ideal for those who want to reduce inflammation and enjoy a balanced diet. This book provides a great two-week meal plan that's easy to follow, along with plenty of delicious recipes. Check out this book so you can curb inflammation with delicious meals every day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2014

    For those of you who have health problems or know someone who do

    For those of you who have health problems or know someone who does this book could save your life. It's very well organized
    along with extremely educational, allowing you to want to change your diet due to the actuality of the food Industry. We are given
    much ability to create our own ways of eating, something we are lucky to have in our country, so why not do what's right for our
    future health? I recommend this book to everyone. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    The Inflammation Diet for Beginners contains a lot of pertinent

    The Inflammation Diet for Beginners contains a lot of pertinent information about eliminating unhealthy food choices from your diet, and cooking with healthier ingredients to help prevent disease and inflammation inside of the human body.  Many of these diseases are connected to our overall health.  The foods we eat can impact or affect our overall health and well-being.  If you are serious about improving your health and well-being, then this publication is a great choice for you.  The meal plans are easy to follow and the recipes are simple to prepare.  This is a great cookbook to keep inside of your home.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    With the fantastic introduction, I felt as if I had a much bette

    With the fantastic introduction, I felt as if I had a much better understanding of how to adopt the needed
    changes in my diet as well as why these changes affect my health. Rather than leaving you to fend for
    yourself with all the new information, this book gave you a detailed 14-day detailed diet plan even
    including appropriate snacks. With that, I feel like I can start reducing inflammation from my diet
    immediately!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    I love this book! I have lupus and this book will hopefully help

    I love this book! I have lupus and this book will hopefully help to keep the disease under control. I've had my doctor discuss the advantages of staying away from foods that ca cause inflammation, so I've researched the diet for awhile. This book explains why this diet is good for you and has a lot of great recipes to get you started!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    In a nutshell, Inflammation Diet for Beginners is a book which a

    In a nutshell, Inflammation Diet for Beginners is a book which addresses the problems of modern industrial foods in our society.  It provides a nice in-depth look into how processed foods laced with high fructose corn syrup, artificial sweeteners, and chemical agents have changed the physiologies of our bodies and weakened our inflammatory responses throughout the decades.  After reading this, it won’t be a surprise to you that the average expenditures for a person on food have drastically dropped while health care expenses have skyrocketed over the past decade.   In response to this rising issue, the book’s bulk provides a wealth of alternative recipes and a step-by-step guide to choosing the appropriate foods for a healthier lifestyle and longer lasting life.  In addition, weekly diet plans are provided to set you on healthier course in your life.  This is an excellent comprehensive guide to understanding how foods interact with out bodies.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    The Anti-Inflammation Diet for Beginners An excellent guide to

    The Anti-Inflammation Diet for Beginners

    An excellent guide to healthy eating, “The Anti-Inflammation Diet for Beginners” explains what inflammation in our body means and the serious ailments, such as asthma, arthritis, obesity, and cardiovascular disease that are related to it. Most importantly it tells us how the foods we regularly consume can contribute to the problem, and what to do about it. A bevy of mouth-watering good-for-you recipes is graciously provided.
    A.R.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    The Inflammation Diet for Beginners is a must for EVERY kitchen!

    The Inflammation Diet for Beginners is a must for EVERY kitchen!! The 14 Day Diet Plan makes getting healthy a breeze. The delicious recipes will make you use this book over and over again. It's time we all get our bodies back in balance and this is just the book for that!! amylthornton


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2013

    ¿You are what you eat.¿ We¿ve all heard that saying but, as clic

    “You are what you eat.” We’ve all heard that saying but, as clichéd as it is, it’s true. And “The Inflammation Diet for Beginners” further proves it. Our modern diet has changed drastically from what our grandparents and parents ate; the nutritive value has greatly diminished. As a result, diseases are much more prevalent today. This book is a concise introduction to inflammation and how overhauling your diet can make huge strides in your overall health. The one hundred featured recipes are varied, and enticing enough to make anyone hungry for more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2013

    I never thought about why certain foods agitated my digestion un

    I never thought about why certain foods agitated my digestion until I read The Inflammation Diet for Beginners. This book has several background chapters on inflammation and its causes before giving recipes for any meal imaginable. The ones that made me drool the most were turkey-spinach meatloaf and the eggplant parmesan sandwich! I can’t wait to try those recipes and more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    Innovative recipes combating common ailment As a celiac, I'm esp

    Innovative recipes combating common ailment
    As a celiac, I'm especially prone to inflammation and found the science behind this diet plan to be eye opening and helpful. We all may suffer from inflammation in one of its forms. Inflammation is the body's natural response to an excess of bad oils and sugars.
    Anti-inflammation recipes use good fats and oils, healthy grains, fresh produce and spices. The combination of which creates an entirely new spin on eating healthily. Recipes like "Roasted Balsamic Brussel Sprouts with Pecans" and "Mackerel and Lentil salad" burst with flavor. That's a win in my book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2013

    Living in a household with folks with multiple medical condition

    Living in a household with folks with multiple medical conditions, I picked up a copy of the Inflammation Diet for Beginners. The beginning provides a breakdown of what inflammation is and gives detail on what can decrease/increase inflammation. The remainder of the book gives easy to follow and tasty recipes for a variety of dishes and proteins. As someone with high cholesterol, I know that I should be eating more heart-healthy fish, but I’m never sure how to prepare it. The fish/seafood section took the hesitancy out of that and I’ve been enjoying sampling many of the recipes. I’ve also discovered a taste for quinoa and I’ve since been substituting it in many of my dishes. Speaking of which, the Tabbouleh is awesome and I ate more than I should have.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2013

    I was thrilled to discover this book because my family has been

    I was thrilled to discover this book because my family has been looking for a guide like this for one of our relatives. Being conscious of all the sodium and processed fats found in our foods, we wanted to make a change in our diet. This book has helped us make healthy choices for family meals, we can’t wait to share them at our next get-together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2