Customer Reviews for

The Inner Temple of Witchcraft: Magick, Meditation and Psychic Development

Average Rating 4.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2005

    A 'must have' for those of us new to Witchcraft

    'Inner Temple' is a wonderfully complete and sound introduction to Witchcraft and meditation. Unlike a lot of introductory books, Christopher realizes that to develop as a witch, you must first understand energy, meditation, and the relationship of all matter. In this book, you will not find a myriad of spells of chants (that typically don't work for folks new to the craft). Instead, you will be intelligently and carefully walked through a process of developing your psychic skills. Christopher is a wonderful writer and a gifted spirit. I look forward to continuing my journey through his other books.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2005

    Christopher Penczak is the BEST!!

    Forget all those books that only focus on Alter tools and Spells. Chris Penczak gives you the complete picture of what it really means to be a Witch. Discover your spirituality and the magick inside of you with ALL of his amazing books.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2005

    A Good Book Period

    I usually base my purchase of witchcraft books on what reviewers say about them, but on his two books, I dove out of a limb and bought them. And I am unbelievably satisfied with the care that Penczak puts in his books. This book is awesome. Just awesome. If you ever wanted a witchcraft book that gives you unbiased answers and promotes thinking on your own, buy this book. Penczak is a wonderful writer who does not put you to sleep. His books are easy to read and are an excellent book to add to your library.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Accurate and Honest

    Real life experiences and advice to educate in the path. All you will need to decide if this path is right for you and help you get started on it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2008

    Absolutely Adore!!!!!

    The perfect book for inner exploration. One of the best to use science to help understand the craft.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    Well Worth the Money!

    I have been very pleased with this book and plan on buying "The Outer Temple of Witchcraft. I enjoy the exercises he has me do at the end of each part. I don't move on until I have done the exercise. Great Book for someone who is new to the world or to someone who wants to better understand the power and how where and how it works!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    This is the best Witchcraft 101 book I've ever read. Christopher

    This is the best Witchcraft 101 book I've ever read. Christopher Penczak's teachings stress how important it is to have a solid foundation in meditation and energy work before jumping into actual spell casting. He explains magick in a scientific way that allows the practitioner a better understanding of the work. This book is a must read for anyone interested in the craft.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A 'Must Have' for your magickal library!

    Christopher Penczak is one of the premier authors and teachers of the magickal arts. He writes as if he is speaking, instead of lecturing. He is well researched and he doesn't leave information out purposely like some other authors do. He will explain why some items should not be used in negative ways and explains what those consequences are. We witches tend to have large libraries, and Mr Penczak's books are very valuable references.
    I recommend all of the Temple of Witchcraft series in addition to those listed below.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2005

    A Good Book For Inner Studies of SELF

    Great book recommended to help you find your inner beliefs and assist you on your path of Witchcraft. Recommended for Intermediate Students.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2