Customer Reviews for

The Invaders (Brotherband Chronicles Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 207 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(178)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

26 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

Love it.

My dad is the editer for this book and i got two read it. I love it.

posted by Anonymous on December 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Will

Hello? Any rangers?

posted by Anonymous on February 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 178 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Love it.

    My dad is the editer for this book and i got two read it. I love it.

    26 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    So psyched for book 2!

    Outcasts was such a good book... not quite up to the standard set by rangers apprentice series but its awful to have to wait so long for another great book by the amazing John Flanagan.

    24 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Love it

    Its the best ever

    17 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    I love it

    I loved the first book but rangers apprentice was better I hope it is as good as the rangers apprentice series the second book should be better

    15 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    I just wrote a rebie EPIC

    I loved the first book.....and no there are no rangers but some reference is there. Also they use many of the same tools such as the sax knife

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Woot

    Cant wait!!!!!

    11 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    CAN NOT WAIT

    LOOKS LIKE A Great book

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    John is a writing matching!

    Wow hes written a lot of books and ive read most of them!!!!!!!!

    8 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Invadees

    Expertly detaild

    7 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    I am so excited

    I am so excited for this book to come out, but why does it have to come out in May. I got the first review!

    7 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    cant wait

    Got 2 pre ordered book coming out on may 1 including this one

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Woot cannot wait for this to come out

    BALLIN'

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Awesome

    Read it if you liked the rangers apprentance series! But read the first book in this series first!! :+0

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Great

    I think that it was an enthralling read and I worked on it through litarature and couldn't put it down. Although it didn' quite live up to the expectations I had based on the Rangers Apprentice seires it was a great read!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Nice book

    It is a good book but some refrence to the old carecters would be nice great book though i agree with the guy that said mabe will will be in it

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Cant wait for the continuation!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Wish that the author would have continued the rangers apprentice series it almost made me cry when i finished the last book of the sires hope he brings it back.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Great

    Great book, plot is unexpected.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    BOSS

    Best one yet

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    My son has the Ranger's Apprentice Series and he loves it . He l

    My son has the Ranger's Apprentice Series and he loves it . He loved it so much he ask me to read them and i love them. We just finished The Brotherband Chronicals book one and cant wait to read book two. John cant seem to write the fast enough. GREAT BOOKS thank you for bringing me and my son together

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Magnificent

    Simply fantastic! I believe the next is The Hunters....and he's bringing Gilan into book four!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 178 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9