Customer Reviews for

The Island: Castaway

Average Rating 4.5
( 299 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(190)

4 Star

(65)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

140 out of 158 people found this review helpful.

This is the perfect game for Nook. Fun to play, great storyline

This is the perfect game for Nook. Fun to play, great storyline, smooth programming. We need more games like this for the Nook. I am so tired of the cheap little $0.99 piddly games that are not professionally produced (c'mon how many dress-up games or Angry Birds kno...
This is the perfect game for Nook. Fun to play, great storyline, smooth programming. We need more games like this for the Nook. I am so tired of the cheap little $0.99 piddly games that are not professionally produced (c'mon how many dress-up games or Angry Birds knockoffs do we really need?). I want more real games

posted by Teufel75 on May 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

57 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

Not for Nook Color

This is not compatible with Nook Color. This should be noted before one buys it.

posted by 8199648 on May 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 19 of 21 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Not for Nook Color

    This is not compatible with Nook Color. This should be noted before one buys it.

    57 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Love it

    I love this game, it's very addictive, but for some reason I get to the same part in part 5 where I have the smoke flare going and the game stalls then shuts down. This is very annoying and I even uninstalled and reinstalled and started completely over but it happened again. I have a nook hd+ and I would love it to be fixed!

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Where did mike go?

    Great game, but it will not let me move forward. Mike disappeared, the shaman will not talk to me, noone else will either, i am insanely stocked on everything, have updated all my weapons, and have wandered all over the island except for an area inside a stone ring that i cannot get in and the cave behind the shaman, which will not let me in. I do not know where else to look for the boy, or what else to do. It has become very frustrating.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Game

    This game is so addicting i love it

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Help!!

    Love this game, but its stuck by the river to make the raft.I can't get myguy to start walking. Open &closed game several times still they are standing there? Can someone help me to get him to move!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Help please!

    Love the game, have spent a lot of time on it and now it is frozen up at the yellow smoke part. I have a Nook HD 16 gig. Would have thought there would be no problems. Very disappointing, is there any help for this?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Good Game.

    I love G5 games but I am stuck on this one. I can not find the missing daughter and the hint doesn't help. Have been over the island so many times and no sign of her. Needs better hints or some type of assistance to help me move on. Otherwise it is a good game.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Entertaining, but . . .

    I enjoy playing and uncovering clues, but frequently have to re-boot because it freezes up! Very frustrating!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    H

    I upgraded it and it wont install again
    What do i do

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Stuck in the cave

    Really fun game but, i have been stuck in a cave and can't get out...... can see the light of the cave entrance but can't walk out of the cave!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    L

    Great game! But i want another one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    :(

    I cant unarchive

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Pretty fun

    Only played a little so far but pretty good game.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 19 of 21 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2