Customer Reviews for

The Island: Part 1

Average Rating 4
( 870 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(500)

4 Star

(208)

3 Star

(83)

2 Star

(33)

1 Star

(46)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

128 out of 136 people found this review helpful.

To be fair, I have read parts 1, 2, and 3 of this series. This

To be fair, I have read parts 1, 2, and 3 of this series. This part
gives a basic background into the characters in the book as a whole. It
was a bit slow at times because the author is very descriptive. This is
not a bad thing. The layout gives the reader a backgro...
To be fair, I have read parts 1, 2, and 3 of this series. This part
gives a basic background into the characters in the book as a whole. It
was a bit slow at times because the author is very descriptive. This is
not a bad thing. The layout gives the reader a background to draw from
later. I was drawn into this story from the very beginning and I am so
glad that I was. I finished this part and flew through the next two,
barely able to put it down. If you enjoy a story where you feel like
you ARE one of the characters, this is the book for you!

posted by HopeLangley on August 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

27 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

Interesting plot....

I agree that it is a bit to descriptive and slow. I've actually skipped over parts to get to the meat of the story. But I will continue on the next book because that is where something will happen. It is strange how it just ends. It seems more like the end of a chap...
I agree that it is a bit to descriptive and slow. I've actually skipped over parts to get to the meat of the story. But I will continue on the next book because that is where something will happen. It is strange how it just ends. It seems more like the end of a chapter than a true ending to the book.

posted by 14506593 on August 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 500 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 25
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Loved part one

    I am looking forward to reading the rest! Loved the interaction with the cop - unfortunatedly Little's type does exist!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    So far great start

    This hasbeen a great read so faf gowever it is not a stand a line book asit seems ro need book 2. It feels like we are still building up to the climax cant wait to start book 2.i love all the great details

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Love it

    Loved the book. Didn't really like the swearing, but other than that, it was fine. Can't wait to read part 2.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Very well imagined and told. Looking forward to reading beyond

    Very well imagined and told. Looking forward to reading beyond Parts 1-3.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2013

    A must read! Just enough detail to give the reader a clear imag

    A must read! Just enough detail to give the reader a clear image of things without being boring. Excellent series. Am eagerly waiting for the next book continuing the story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    WOW WOW WOW!!!

    WOW WOW WOW!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Wow

    Not a fantasy fan but this was a great read. Please hurry with the Rock

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    This book is inkrettable i love it im even going to read it again

    When i first read this i was shock beacouse how good it was

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    My husband says this is a great series. He's read 1-3 and now s

    My husband says this is a great series. He's read 1-3 and now starting 4. He says I would probably like it, too. When I get to it. :)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Great

    Love this series. Great characters, great plot.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Best of the best!

    A real page turner that I read in two hours!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    An great and enjoyable read!

    An great and enjoyable read!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Awsome book

    This a awsome book i love it so much

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Excellent Read! I recommend it highly!

    Excellent Read! I recommend it highly!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    highly recommended

    if u like the weird and unusual, u will like the book. i didn't want to put it down. have read all that have been published and can't wait til the next one comes out this year.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Great Book!

    I've just finished Part 1 and can't wait to start Part 2. Excellent writing. Great story. Some reviews said it was a little slow, but I disagree. The extensive backstory helps build the character.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Good book@

    Cant wait to start book 2!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Best suspense horror novelist A winner!

    Perfect

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Good stuff.

    Good stuff.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2013

    Very good read!!! Recommend very highly!!

    Very good read!!! Recommend very highly!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 500 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 25