Customer Reviews for

The Island: Part 2

Average Rating 4.5
( 378 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(238)

4 Star

(94)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

To be fair, I have read parts 1, 2, and 3 of this series. This

To be fair, I have read parts 1, 2, and 3 of this series. This is the
part where it really gets good. The story takes a turn that is
unexpected, yet exciting and scary. The flow of the story is quicker
than part 1 and even better written. This series gets better wit...
To be fair, I have read parts 1, 2, and 3 of this series. This is the
part where it really gets good. The story takes a turn that is
unexpected, yet exciting and scary. The flow of the story is quicker
than part 1 and even better written. This series gets better with each installment.

posted by HopeLangley on August 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

My fault

I liked the first book. But i should have seen what was coming! I dont like to read scary or supernatural stuff, no fault of the book or the author, he gave indications in the first one what was coming. My rating is based on the first book, as I dont think the book is n...
I liked the first book. But i should have seen what was coming! I dont like to read scary or supernatural stuff, no fault of the book or the author, he gave indications in the first one what was coming. My rating is based on the first book, as I dont think the book is not good, but just not my type of reading.

posted by derek65 on December 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 94 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    Jraubenolt@yahoo.com

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Great and exciting thriller

    Should make a movie like this

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    keeps your interest

    I got all 3 of these after reading some of the reviews and not sorry I did. You really need to read them in order as stated by the author at the beginning of each one. These really are more of chapters in a book than free standing books. They do keep your interest though and although not quite what I had expected they do keep my interest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Recommended

    This is a series of books, I personally would have preferred it to be all in one book. Mr. Stark's books are easy to read and kept me interested to the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Book 2 was better

    Book 2 was bettef w 226 pages. Wants me to read more, i am up for book 3. Here we go

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    not bad

    Way to wordy and wat to much detail and discriptions! Half of the arts 1 & 2 are diacription , skip that half and is fairly good story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    The second book is more exciting and makes you want to keep read

    The second book is more exciting and makes you want to keep reading to get answers. Enjoyed all the characters and their interactions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2013

    recommend

    Good quick reads for light reading. I enjoyed them very much!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    Getting better

    needing the back stories that were in the first book you start to have more understanding to who william is as a person read this one much faster

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Good Read

    Enjoyed the story, very Steven Kingish.
    Only thing I didn't care for, and it's just because I don't like detail, is the constant back thoughts right in the middle of something exciting happening. example: the man is about to be attacked but yet the monster has to take a coffee break while the hero stops to remember some past event with his dad, lol.
    I'm looking forward to The Rock tho, hoping it will pick up where this book left off...I feel the story was unfinished

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Recommended

    I really enjoyed these books. It was mysterious, magical, and suspenseful. I loved the three main characters, but some of the more distant characters could have been developed more fully, especially the women. Mr. Stark's descriptions of sailing and the island were vivid and made me feel as relaxed as if I was in the boat. Because of the location and mystery, it reminded me of the TV series "Lost," which I loved, but it was also unique. Not for children.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    I started with the first book thinking why not since people said

    I started with the first book thinking why not since people said it was good and it is free.  I'm now hooked.  These are a great read and well worth it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Good

    Good book thus far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    THE ISLAND PART 2

    VERY GOOD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Spooky

    Enjoying this series immensely

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    Good story!

    Good series though I'm not much into monsters. I would have preferred a more realistic view of the world going to "crap."

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 94 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5