Customer Reviews for

The Island - Part 4

Average Rating 4.5
( 304 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(216)

4 Star

(65)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!!

Part 4 was even better than the previous three. It saddens me that there is only one more to go.

posted by 3144029 on September 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Just ok

A lot of detail if you are into that sort of thing. Not enough action or story plot for me.

posted by BklvrVG on July 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted December 21, 2012

    Kept me interested

    I read all 5 books one after the other. These really could be one book but I appreciate his philosophy of letting people read the first couple of parts free before paying for anything. Enjoyed the story, the characters, and will read the next part in the series. Reminds me a bit of early Koontz books.

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Dont Pay!!!

    This is a great book but it is supposed to be free. The author said to report anyone that trys to charge you.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Excellent series

    Excellent series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    getting better!

    Still some spelling and grammar mistakes but this is definately the best book in the series yet...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Anonymous

    Gets more bizare but i have to know how it ends.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Great story

    Reminds me of Ted Dekker and Steven King great combination. Looking forward to finishing the rest of the story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Heart pounding

    This is not a book that I could easily put down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    Can't wait for the next one!

    This series are quick reads that have you looking for the next volume!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Good!

    Good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    Keeps you there.

    I have read the first three books and found it an easy and fun read. I like the way the writer describes the day to day troubles and how the characters are fighting for survival. I am looking forward to finishing parts 4 & 5 soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Anon

    And on to #5!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    Recommend

    Things get more interesting and more plots are being brought out with each book. The last one I hope brings it all together and answers all my questions. I'll see soon for I am fixing to read the final one. Can't wait it's going to be good I just know it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Good so far

    Thestory is spell bound

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    Great read

    Have read first three books of "The Island". About to begin the fourth. Love this series. Reminds me of early S. King. I am always looking for new authors and am happy to have found this one. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2013

    Excellent book. I could not put it down.

    Excellent book. I could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Lk

    I think the series is great. Starting number four and am mixed ready to read entire series but will be sad to see it end. Read the first three back to back cant stop highly recomend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Interesting story

    Interesting story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Really good read!

    Really good read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Anon

    Love this story! So believable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    >>Really great writing! The characters are interesting and

    >>Really great writing! The characters are interesting and feel real. Each successive book flows; never getting rushed along. The story starts slowly and unfolds at it's own pace. There are some surprising twists along the way~ never predictable! There is some good humor thrown in with the action and suspense...and it gets pretty frightening, as well! Most of these books are free, and several are only 99 cents; for novel length stories, that is amazing. I highly recommend this series, and this author's other books, as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4