Customer Reviews for

The Island - Part 4

Average Rating 4.5
( 302 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(215)

4 Star

(64)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!!

Part 4 was even better than the previous three. It saddens me that there is only one more to go.

posted by 3144029 on September 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Just ok

A lot of detail if you are into that sort of thing. Not enough action or story plot for me.

posted by BklvrVG on July 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 64 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Good book, well worth reading

    Enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    Excellent@

    Great book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Good read

    I liked it ....was always in suspence

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Keeps you turning the pages

    The story is good and pulls you in. You keep turning the pages just to see if what you think will happen next actually does. And the good news is it often goes in a direction you didn't expect. For me the flaw is in the characters. The main characters are presented pretty well however I couldn't keep the secondary characters straight because I didn't learn enough about them. The main character in the story states that he is not especially interested in the young people he is sharing the island with and often can't remember too much about them so maybe this is deliberate on the author's part. The descriptions of the island are very well done. Anyone who has sailed or spent time on the beach will appreciate the way the scenes are sketched. I recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    They do get better

    This book had 254 pages and so is yhe best one. These all shoulh have been one book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Great book

    Like the title says

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Some parts had me on the edge of my seat. Really hard to put dow

    Some parts had me on the edge of my seat. Really hard to put down wanting to get to the answers!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2013

    recommend

    Good quick reads for light reading. I enjoyed them very much!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2013

    I enjoyed it. After reading the first three parts for free, I ha

    I enjoyed it. After reading the first three parts for free, I had no problem paying for the last two parts. I found myself drawn in by William Hill's character.  I will admit I had a hard time keeping some secondary characters straight as another review stated. I'm interested in where Book 2 might take us, but I'm not sure if I like where the story is leading. My curiosity will probably win out though.

    On a side note: People who haven't actually read something have no right leaving 1 star reviews (especially when you've admitted to not reading it). All that proves to accomplish is unfairly lower ratings. A little respect for the author's hard work would be nice. Don't be a  D. Little. (You'd get it if you read the book)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2013

    I really enjoyed The Island!  Looking forward to Book 2 - The Ro

    I really enjoyed The Island!  Looking forward to Book 2 - The Rock!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 64 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4