Customer Reviews for

The Island - Part 4

Average Rating 4.5
( 309 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(217)

4 Star

(68)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!!

Part 4 was even better than the previous three. It saddens me that there is only one more to go.

posted by 3144029 on September 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Just ok

A lot of detail if you are into that sort of thing. Not enough action or story plot for me.

posted by BklvrVG on July 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 217 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2014

    Ghhj

    Yohlbmcngh

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2014

    Very Good!!!

    It is an interesting story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2014

    Recommended reading

    Takes you through the next steps the group most follow, especially William. Surprise toward the end and at the end. Gets you ready for the last book and how things turn out. Can't wait to get started.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2014

    Still hooked

    Still interested, that is a new one for me. Typically I lose it after the 2nd book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2014

    The island series

    I truly enjayed the island series and i thank micheal for puting on nook. I will be certian to buy his books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2014

    reread first three before finally admitting I need to know the e

    reread first three before finally admitting I need to know the end, so well written

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    An exceptional work!

    An exceptional work!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    What an amazing book!  Love the series.  Anxiously awaiting The

    What an amazing book!  Love the series.  Anxiously awaiting The Rock!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    It's over

    Now you are so completely enthralled, you loose sleep.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2014

    This is a well told story; it will keep your interest.

    This is a well told story; it will keep your interest. Be sure to read Parts 1, 2, and 3.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    Edge of the seat thrill

    The first book in the series has slow sections, but you should continue reading through them. It will be worth it. Each book, in the series, gets more intense and exciting. The story is not predictable and remains a thrilling read to the end. I can't wait for The Rock to come out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2014

    All five parts of The Island a great read. Looking forward to T

    All five parts of The Island a great read. Looking forward to The Rock coming out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    Best

    Omg i love this book soooooooo much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Lydias bio

    Long brown hair that goes down to her waist. Never wears it out. Daughter of poisiden and athena. Right now she is wearing her hair in a braided bun. She has on a purple owl shirt and black jeans with white sea horses on them. Her shoes r flats that r purple. She is 5 feet 6 inches and weighs 92 pounds. She has a baby pet dragon named Lilly. Her weapons r a bow 36 arrows and axe and a magical dagger.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Great series

    These books are an easy to get into, and very well written. Loved them, now waiting for The Rock ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Riveting Book Series

    This series will have you wanting more. Could not get enough and looking forward to the next series by Michael Stark!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Fascinating read

    Gripping read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Wow i havent read this 4th book yet but it has to be amazing !

    I am terrified and thrilled when i read theae books but i wish this book was free like the first , second, and third of this series of books were all free man i sooo want this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    EXCELLENT read.....

    I love this series. Kept me on the edge of my seat all the way through this book! Read them in order because each book takes off where the last one ended with no intro from the previous books to speak of. EXCELLENT READ!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2014

    Couldn't put it down!

    Love love loved this series!!!! I read books 1-Final Chapters. You need to start from the beginning! I couldn't get enough of the storyline and I loved the characters. I would definitely recommend! Now, to wait for The Rock (2013).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 217 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 11