Customer Reviews for

The Job Offer

Average Rating 4
( 80 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Outstanding!

Love this author! What wonderful free find, over 400 pages! ;) R

posted by 2717173 on April 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Good

Only gave it three stars because half of the 400 pages was sex. I don not like smut and had to skip over half of it.

posted by bm54 on May 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Good

    Only gave it three stars because half of the 400 pages was sex. I don not like smut and had to skip over half of it.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Outstanding!

    Love this author! What wonderful free find, over 400 pages! ;) R

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Love

    It was a beautiful free love story about a fling between a man and woman which turns into love. It was somewhat long, had lots of dialogue in it and i could actually feel the connection between the main characters. Although it is not an original story and not the best love story i've ever read it was certainly enjoyable. This free read is definitely worth reading.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    Zzzzzzz...

    I read the first 2 pages, then skipped to about page 30 and the story HADN'T MOVED! There were words and words but nothing happening and my brain cells started to die... How can someone write so many pages about absolutely nothing? !

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    Horrible!!!!!

    I know its free but come on. The author continued to repeat over and over what the girls job description is. I tried to make myself read the first 2 chapters. However it just dragged on and on. I would not recommend waisting your time. It did not deserve any stars but it would not let me post this without it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2013

    Good read

    I enjoyed this book very much

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    The job offer

    Started off slow. Too much detailed information. Upon reaching key characters story moved nicely

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Good

    Too much details on roads and driving directions in the beginning. Got really good around the time she got to Seatle and the Inn.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Loved it

    Some gramatical errors but I loved the characters and their chemistry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    slow

    Read 75 pages and quit. Too slow. Too many unimportant details. Boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Good stor

    Good story but written in inexperienced style

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Good summer read.

    Once all the characters were in place, the end was a given.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    Okay

    For a free read it wasn't bad. However, it was very predictable. Most of it was repetitive which makes readers just want to skip pages and who can enjoy a book like that, really? There are also numerous grammatical errors which distracts from the story as well.

    Overall its a cute, quick love story between two childhood friends that just happen to get together for a few days, have tons of scorching sex, interact with family members for a wedding event, plan and carry out several outdoor activities, trick a crazy ex-girlfriend into thinking their engaged, but fail to do the most important thing that most couples do: COMMUNICATE!

    Oh and for the record as I've said hundreds of times before, sex is an essential part of life, its not smut, its not nasty nor disgusting. This is a romance book, if you're not prepared to read about sex in some form or another then switch to a different genre. Don't pick up a romance book only to bash it because there are some sex scenes...

    SR

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    The Job Offer

    Made it about 20 pages, but I skipped about half of those... The pages I did read were repetitive and drawn out. The book just seemed to ramble on and on with an annoying main character, which only made it worse. Two stars because I couldn't force myself to continue reading and be able to form a better opinion of the book. I just really couldn't get into the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    Mmmmm

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    Slow

    Slow moving read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    alright

    was a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    great story

    Very enjoyable

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2013

    Slow moving

    Overtly descriptive versions of the synopsis with a lot of sex woven into the narrative.
    Very predictable, almost to the point of being woefully boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2013

    Check it out,loved the area .

    Great location,nice story, easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4