Customer Reviews for

The Juicing Diet: Drink Your Way to Weight Loss, Cleansing, Health, and Beauty

Average Rating 4.5
( 138 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(81)

4 Star

(47)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    This guide juicing lays all the ingredients to juicing success o

    This guide juicing lays all the ingredients to juicing success on the table. From the tools themselves to the produce you will be drinking down, every benefit motivated me more to commit to a personalized juicing fast.  The recipes provided enough variation I could follow which flavors I liked and then learned why I felt so much better after. Accompanied by colorful charts and eye-catching photos, this well organized guide wouldn’t let you down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2014

    Juicing has become a new trend but it can be much more than that

    Juicing has become a new trend but it can be much more than that if done right.
     Diet and exercise are of course the traditional route to take when trying to be
    healthy but I for one am too busy to be an avid exerciser and I love a nice dose
     of chocolate. This book is a nice how to for juicing so you can be healthy and
    save some time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    I love this book, my teenage son is always drinking juice drinks

    I love this book, my teenage son is always drinking juice drinks and he loves to juice too. This book is simple and informative. It nice to have such unique recipes and explanations for the ingredients and what they are intended for…just adds another dimension to juicing that is just as enjoyable as the juicing. It gives fantastic reasons to juice and makes it fun and exciting. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2014

    This book is packed with solid information on juicing, including

    This book is packed with solid information on juicing, including lots of information on the nutritional
    and dietary aspects of juicing.  I like that the authors also provided a very balanced appraisal
    of the pros and cons of juicing in general. If you are an experienced juicer or a just
     an interested lurker, you will find this book to be full of great reference material.
    The Paragraph on selecting juicers alone could save you more than the piece of the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2014

    Lose weight AND feel great! The Juicing Diet is a wonderfully s

    Lose weight AND feel great!

    The Juicing Diet is a wonderfully simple, no-nonsense plan for eating healthy and losing weight. The primary emphasis is on simple, healthy, unprocessed ingredients and on food rationing. This makes sense. Many of us are overweight because we eat the wrong foods and too much of the wrong foods.

    The best thing, though, about the Juicing Diet is that it also aims at making people healthy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2014

    The full color page layouts are nicer than average, and really t

    The full color page layouts are nicer than average, and really takes what could be merely a decently organized reference point, and instead delivers an attractive guidebook for all things juicing. It was a nice moment to finding sections on purchasing a juicer in the book, as well as a guide to using herbs and spices to instill flavor layers - it made it feel complete.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    Juicing is a really healthy way to nourish your body -- and to c

    Juicing is a really healthy way to nourish your body -- and to change it for the better!
    Even when you want to, it’s still tricky to decide how to use juicing for weight loss. I like THE JUICING DIET because it understands that no one can change overnight. Instead, it gives you a series of short-term plans to help you succeed. This book provides lots of yummy juice recipes – 40 green juices, 45 fruit juices, 60 vegetable juices, and 30 savory/spicy juices. But how do you take all those recipes and create a weight loss plan? The book tells you how:  You begin with a 7 day preparation, where each day you let something go-- dairy, caffeine, meat products. Then it's time for a 5 day intro to the juicing life, snacking on juices but still eating healthy foods. Then, if you feel ready, you can start a 15-day all juice, all the time, cleanse.  You drink 5 juices every day—2 snacks and 3 juice meals. Finally, you go back to eating some solid foods, but still enjoy your juice--and hopefully, your new smaller body! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Don¿t like eating vegetables?  With this guide, you will find al

    Don’t like eating vegetables?  With this guide, you will find alternatives that will help you get the nutrition you need.   Whether you are a juicing expert or beginner, this book will walk you through the entire juicing process, from choosing the right juicer, to preparing the right ingredients. My personal favorite is the 15-day juice cleanse.  Lastly, with over 175 recipes, there will be a delicious drink you can enjoy every day!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    I learned a lot about juicing from reading this book. I had hea

    I learned a lot about juicing from reading this book. I had heard about it but did not really know much about it. It gives great information on which vegetables and fruits are best and what nutrients they contain that make them the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2014

    The Juicing Diet provides guidance and instruction of how to s

    The Juicing Diet provides guidance and instruction of how to start juicing so that you can add juice to your daily routine. It explains how to turn fruits and vegetables into delicious juices that can reduce your intake of calories while providing nutrition and vitamins.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2014

    I am a just starting out using juicing to eat a healthy diet. I

    I am a just starting out using juicing to eat a healthy diet. I am about to purchase a high quality juicer and was so happy to read about the benefits of the different kinds of juicers out there. Now I know which type I am purchasing and have a ton of great recipes to test out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2014

    The Juicing Diet surprised me with its content. I thought I knew

    The Juicing Diet surprised me with its content. I thought I knew about “liquid diets,” but come to find out, this book details how incorporating juices into your routine, can help fight disease. In Chapter 7, the author describes the best ingredients to use when mixing your juices that help fight allergies, Crohn’s disease and Rheumetoid Arthritis. I personally suffer from allergies and pineapple is listed as a fruit that helps reduce nasal inflammation. This book is a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    So basically there are ons of "how to" books on the ma

    So basically there are ons of "how to" books on the market and sorting through them can be a pain...This book is worth the purchase. It guides you through the process of how to create a juicing plan for you. It is overall a great explanation of juicing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Sonoma Press's THE JUICING DIET is a real treat in terms of the

    Sonoma Press's THE JUICING DIET is a real treat in terms of the not-so-exciting world of diet literature.
    Whether you're only planning on flipping through for new, tasty juice recipes, or you're interested in an
    in-depth break down of how exactly an incorporation of juicing into you're life can benefit you,
    this book will help!
     
    Plus, it's got pretty pictures that make a diet sound appetizing- no small feat!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    The Juicing Diet has made juicing so simple. With its guides to

    The Juicing Diet has made juicing so simple. With its guides to machines, tables of all the fruits and vegetables qualities, and simple recipes, this book is a must have for anyone wanting to learn the ins and outs of this diet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Are you curious about juicing?  Want a ¿trial run¿ without detai

    Are you curious about juicing?  Want a ‘trial run’ without detailed technical information or ‘hard-sells’?  This is the book for you.
     
    Author gives a good overview about why you might want to juice, benefits of various fruits, vegetables, herbs and supplements, and 175 recipes!  There is a section on choosing a juicer as well.
     
    A quick and easy read that will get you started with juicing. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    What a book to jump start the rest of your life! The Juicing Die

    What a book to jump start the rest of your life! The Juicing Diet teems with menus and 175 recipes to keep your juicing from getting stuck in a rut. The attractive color photographs will enhance your visual pleasure as you embark on this healthy juicing lifestyle. Ready, set, juice!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    As someone who has always juiced a bit on the side, this book wa

    As someone who has always juiced a bit on the side, this book was a big boost to get me back on such a wonderfully simple and effective health practice. The glossary of all the ingredients benefits which included herbs and spices and all sorts of supplements I hadn’t thought of, really got me excited about juicing again. I’ve been doing the basic carrot, celery, kale, ginger thing for too long and lost my passion for it. This book really jazzed me up again about getting healthy!


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2014

    ¿The Juicing Diet¿ is the ultimate guide to juicing, with a comp

    “The Juicing Diet” is the ultimate guide to juicing, with a complete breakdown of the equipment, ingredients, diet, benefits, and process. It even includes 175 juicing recipes guaranteed to keep your interest and provide any body with more nutrients through convenience and deliciousness. The light read is a pure juicing journey that leaves you feeling enriched, cleansed, and convinced of juicing's immense properties. It squeezes every last drop out on the subject matter and takes you through each element. The practical benefits ALL the way to the health improvements gained from eating more fruits and vegetables, is in the pulp of these pages. It is a definite reminder of the connectivity that occurs between the planet and our individual minds, souls, bodies and diets.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    The Juicing Diet is more than just a diet book. I really love th

    The Juicing Diet is more than just a diet book. I really love the level of detail the authors go into in explaining the various juicers. After reading this book, I have a good idea about which type of juicer I'm going to buy. While the diet itself is not for me, I'm definitely going to be trying some of the recipes included in the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3