Customer Reviews for

The Kane Chronicles Survival Guide

Average Rating 4.5
( 93 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(65)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

75 out of 108 people found this review helpful.

yay!

who else is excited for serpents shadow and the mark of athena!?!?!?!?!?!?!

posted by 9705791 on April 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Dosent Open

I cant read the book because it closes

posted by Anonymous on March 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    yay!

    who else is excited for serpents shadow and the mark of athena!?!?!?!?!?!?!

    75 out of 108 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2011

    This is going to be amazing!!!!!!!

    The Percy Jackson guide rocked and so will this one! Can't wait to get it and learn so much more about the Kane Chronicles!

    37 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    working!!!

    This book is working for me, someonr hrlped me archive it i think and it started worrking. Oh and btw it is worth it because its $13 at barnes & noble but only $7 on here!!!

    31 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2011

    THE NEXT KANE CHRONICLES BOOK

    Whendoes it come out????? tHE FIRST 2 WERE GREAT READY FOR THE 3RD.

    26 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    coollll

    i cant wait for it rick rocks !!!!!!!!!

    26 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Fantastic

    This is fantastic i recommend it to every one

    25 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Great!

    This book is fantastic. I am 10 years old, and I read the whole series. This book was a great guide. It is an enhanced book, so it includes read and play. So cool! Worth it!

    18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    BOOK THREE

    The Serpant's Shadow comes out on May 1st... I've already preordered it. ;)

    18 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    I cant wait!!!!!

    I rlly cant wait for the Serpent's Shadow!!!!! But btw, the person who said he's Mr. Riordan's son is most likely lying. If he (or she) knows how books r printed, the book is probably being printed or sitting in boxes waiting 4 may 1st so tht it can b shelved.

    16 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    OMG!!!!!!

    Such a great book hope everybody reads it!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    OMG

    Omg omg omg i llllllllooooooooooovvvvvvvvveeeeeeee rick riordan he is the best writer EVER and that will ever LIVE

    12 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    A

    It works now

    10 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    The Kane Chronicles Survival Guide

    Always knew most of the the Egyptian gods but this guide helped me learn about more gods!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Awesome books

    Meeeee i am exited i love all of his books i have dreams about his books they are so gooood they are the one thing that makes me forget reality and for me thats good becuz if i think about reality to much i get sad becuz my parents got devorsed and it all gone down hill. Ricks books are my only exapes and thats good. And if someone is sad i feel sad if someone is happy i feel happy if someone gets hit in the head my head will start to hurt read these books for a good avencher acshen pack book you will love them

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    I love Rick Riordan's books

    I can wait for th Mark of Athena

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    It is worth it

    It has facts about the book and a sneak peek

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Please do the narrating again Rick!

    I love it so much! I hope the derpents shawdow is narrated because it was so cool.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Awesome

    I love the kane chronicles books and this.ilove all the books from RickRiordan.Rick is my favorite author and that will never change.if you dont like the books he makes then forget you

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    I LOVED IT

    It was great those who don't like it are crazy!!! Imean it, it tells all you need to know!!!





    Audrey

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Physical Copy

    THE KANE CHRONICLES SURVIVAL GUIDE
    DISNEY HYPERION BOOKS
    REVIEWER:REBECCA
    I have a (physical) copy of this wonderful guide to the Kane Chronicles. This book has back stories to the Chronicles. Did you know Ruby Kane's amulet was an ankh? As this book was released prior to the release of THE SERPENT'S SHADOW, nome of the information from that story is enclosed in this guide.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4