BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Kill Order (Maze Runner Prequel)

Average Rating 4.5
( 331 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(217)

4 Star

(53)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

45 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

This book

Man this series has been so goodneven though there was a little bit of language but other than that if i could i would give this series a 1,000,000,000 from a scale of 1-10!!!!!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on December 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

89 out of 98 people found this review helpful.

Scales of 1 to 10

James Dashner has done it again! In this prequel to The Maze Runner, friendship, love, and humanity are put to the test.

Scales (1 to 10)

Characters - 6
The characters in this book aren't as likeable as those in The Maze Runner. The just don't have the same pizazz as ...
James Dashner has done it again! In this prequel to The Maze Runner, friendship, love, and humanity are put to the test.

Scales (1 to 10)

Characters - 6
The characters in this book aren't as likeable as those in The Maze Runner. The just don't have the same pizazz as Thomas and his friends in the maze.

Writing - 7
Dashner definity improved his writing tecniques since The Maze Runner trilogy. However, sometimes I felt as though the author was only writing certain selections for the sole purpose of appealing to young people through unecassary violence and romance.

Violence - 9
The book is packed full of action seens. Although it's not as violent as The Maze Runner or even The Hunger Games. The gore is kept to a minimum although parents and teahers should be wary.

Sexuality/Sensuality - 4
The main character, Mark, has a girlfriend. The do hug and kiss on some occasions. Towards the begining of the book, his girlfriend makes a joke about the two of them having sex and later in the book, they spend the night togeather but the book goes into no further details.

Drugs/Alchol - 2
There are a few minor alchol references in the book, but nothing extreme.

Swearing - 4
Mild inapropriate language is used. Words such as "damn," "hell," and "bastard".

Sexism/Prejuicism/Racism - 3
There are practically no strong female characters in the book.

Recomended minimum age of reader: 12

posted by Anonymous on September 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 217 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    This book

    Man this series has been so goodneven though there was a little bit of language but other than that if i could i would give this series a 1,000,000,000 from a scale of 1-10!!!!!!!!!!


    45 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Cant wait!

    Ive read the first three books and i cant wait to know about things before the glade and before thomas had to assist WICKED in making the maze

    26 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Loved it

    I loved the series in the first place- sooooooooooo sad it had to end, i wish these books would never end- but wanted to know what happened before this all. Savin up my money to buy it!!!!!

    26 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Waiting and waiting

    Realizing that the devastating flare was a man made disease really shook me so i hope this gives a logical explanation.

    21 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Amazing

    Its the greatest book ive never read!

    13 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Can't wait!!

    I can't wait to read this book!!! The series has been great! I wonder hiw this will turn out...

    13 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    If i could give it 6 stars i would.

    13 out of 92 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Best book ever

    The maze runner series was amazing but hopefully this answers some of the questions from the last one, cant wait until aug. 14 2012

    11 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Um... Guys

    Guys if you haven't noticed this book is going to be released August 14, 2012... So... ya but btw Y CANT THEY PUT THE 13TH REALITY ON HERE?!?!?! James Dashner that book is PURE AMAZINGNESS!!!!!!!

    10 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    I love this series

    I lovve this series and hope this is as good

    8 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Yay!

    Can't wait!

    7 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Got sneak peek got the first half of the book

    Best book ever

    7 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Cant wait!!

    I cant wait to read this book! I hope its going to be as good as the other books in this series!

    6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    I absolutely loved this book! Loved the whole series and this wa

    I absolutely loved this book! Loved the whole series and this was like an amazing bonus :)

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Hi

    Hello if it works this was wat i was talking about

    4 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    I think the book was amazing!

    The book had an amazing story through out and very vivid in detail. Right away the book was great. It was exciting when the book was being set up; most book are boring when being set up. It is definetly one of my favorite books! Make sure to also read the maze runner seriese.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2014

    Mind-blowing

    This book was insane! I was hesitant to read it at first because the story takes place with completely different characters, but I'm glad I did. The story starts before the Maze (obviously), and right as the flares begin. James Dashner is incredibly talented, twisting this book so that it all comes together with the rest of the series. The end of it all blew me away! This is an absolute must-read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    One my favorite books of all time

    I loved it.i havent read death cure yet but i cant wait. 5 stars.if u dont want to purchase it then get it from a library but ur realy missing out on this action packed,sad,happy,slow,fast,and creative story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    Breath taking

    This book did not give away to my expectations!!!!! It was just so wonderful!! Although it was a bit cunfusing at first lol. XD

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    loved it

    loved it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 217 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11