Customer Reviews for

The Kill Order (Maze Runner Prequel)

Average Rating 4.5
( 364 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(234)

4 Star

(60)

3 Star

(40)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

45 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

This book

Man this series has been so goodneven though there was a little bit of language but other than that if i could i would give this series a 1,000,000,000 from a scale of 1-10!!!!!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on December 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

96 out of 107 people found this review helpful.

Scales of 1 to 10

James Dashner has done it again! In this prequel to The Maze Runner, friendship, love, and humanity are put to the test.

Scales (1 to 10)

Characters - 6
The characters in this book aren't as likeable as those in The Maze Runner. The just don't have the same pizazz as ...
James Dashner has done it again! In this prequel to The Maze Runner, friendship, love, and humanity are put to the test.

Scales (1 to 10)

Characters - 6
The characters in this book aren't as likeable as those in The Maze Runner. The just don't have the same pizazz as Thomas and his friends in the maze.

Writing - 7
Dashner definity improved his writing tecniques since The Maze Runner trilogy. However, sometimes I felt as though the author was only writing certain selections for the sole purpose of appealing to young people through unecassary violence and romance.

Violence - 9
The book is packed full of action seens. Although it's not as violent as The Maze Runner or even The Hunger Games. The gore is kept to a minimum although parents and teahers should be wary.

Sexuality/Sensuality - 4
The main character, Mark, has a girlfriend. The do hug and kiss on some occasions. Towards the begining of the book, his girlfriend makes a joke about the two of them having sex and later in the book, they spend the night togeather but the book goes into no further details.

Drugs/Alchol - 2
There are a few minor alchol references in the book, but nothing extreme.

Swearing - 4
Mild inapropriate language is used. Words such as "damn," "hell," and "bastard".

Sexism/Prejuicism/Racism - 3
There are practically no strong female characters in the book.

Recomended minimum age of reader: 12

posted by Anonymous on September 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 234 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Incredible

    This is the best book ever!!!!! This book is so well written it makes it seem as if i could hav really been there

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Great Book

    I really enjoyed the book. I have read the trilogy. The kill order felt much more hopeless than the other books. But, i guess the prequel to the end of the civilized world should be pretty bleak.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    WOW

    People should hatch their language. Just because they lie the book they should not say words like that.
    Any way i cant wait till it comes out toread

    2 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2014

    Great

    Terrrific

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2014

    Highly Recommend!

    The Kill Order ties the Maze Runner series back to the beginning. As always, James Dashner's skilled use of suspense and detail kept me anxious and I never wanted to put this book down. Loved it and didn't want the series to end!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2014

    To send request

    Whats your name last name and email so i can make you a friend ???

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2014

    Good book

    I would suggest this book, but even though it says PRE-QUIEL read after the first two, it will give spoilers! I would suggest this book too ages 10-20

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    Great read

    This was a great book I would highly recommend it to others. But you need to read the first three books first.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2014

    Amazing mind blowing conclusion

    This is an amazing conclusion to the maze runner books. The characters may seem unimportant but at the end of this book every thing falls together. This book is a must read!! However this book will make no sence if read first. So read all the books and the kill order last.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    Yes

    I honestly think that this is a really amazing book....not only did it give you more clarity on the events in the books (so there were a bunch of cool connections) if was just super well written and was not an afterthought to the series but an important part. The world james dashner created is just so interesting an vivid that I think we loves it so much he doesnt want it to be over, hence why he wrote three books and a prequel and a"lost files" k as well.
    Its seriously awesome. Like punch yourself in the face hug a stranger awesome

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    Loved it!!!!!!!

    I loved how the author gave us a taste of AWESOMENESS!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2014

    TAP HERE

    Okay. Let me settle this straight. If you liked this series, like, a LOT and you are looking for another book (or trilogy) to read then you MUST read the Divergent series (Divergent, Insurgent and Allegiant).Then ONLY after you've read those books go see the all-new DIVERGENT MOVIE!!!! OMG, that was like the best movie I have seen in a LONG time! Okay. I must say that the movie is really good but it doesn't really make sense in parts if you haven't read the book because there are some parts that they missed out and a character that they didn't introduce you to not to mention that they missed out some main characters. Anyway, back to the Maze Runner series, I can't wait until the movie comes out! I really enjoyed the book and the series and so I really want to go see it on the opening night like I did with Divergent!!
    - Tris

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    This book is so amazing!

    I absolutely loved this book! I am so glad iread it. I've read the entire Maze Runner series and I thoroughly enjoyed every book! You have to read them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    Rating

    **************************************************
    (50 stars)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2014

    Absolutely loved it!

    Great book. Helps to read it after the trilogy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Hi

    The maze runner was the best i rate 5 stars on maze runner ind i highly recomend maze runner if u havent read it yet

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Dhfxbhfsxb

    I cant wait to read it because i liked the summery of it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    OMGster

    Best book pf the series would definatly read it again a must read for everyone this is my secomd fav author fav of scifi but sarah dessen is better to me but i soooo love him

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    Great beginning adventure.

    I found The Kill Order by James Dashner a great adventure. It told a new story that happened before The Maze Runner trilogy. It had compelling characters, and a vivid theme. It was a great end to the four books that make up The Maze Runner saga. Read this prequel after you read the trilogy. Highly recommended.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Love it!!

    Love it!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 234 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 12