Customer Reviews for

The Kill Room (Lincoln Rhyme Series #10)

Average Rating 4
( 133 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(66)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Jeffrey Deaver is a brilliant author. I love his books and this

Jeffrey Deaver is a brilliant author. I love his books and this one doesn't disappoint.

posted by DonWilke on June 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Just. Ok

Just. Ok

posted by Larryb52 on June 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 133 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted June 4, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Jeffrey Deaver is a brilliant author. I love his books and this

    Jeffrey Deaver is a brilliant author. I love his books and this one doesn't disappoint.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2013

    Just when you think you have it figured,you don't. Lincoln is t

    Just when you think you have it figured,you don't. Lincoln is the superhero of the handicapped as he uses his condition as a strength. Plot is somewhat convoluted but that is the power of the narrative. Hope Mr. Deaver can conjure up more challlenges for this unusual and super competent team. Excellent Read!!!!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    All in all, a great work of fiction. The character development

    All in all, a great work of fiction. The character development was excellent. The story arc was easy to follow and riveting.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Just. Ok

    Just. Ok

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Book

    Extra book. If you read it you won't waste your time :)

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    POST WHO YOU WANT DEAD HERE!

    Post their name,crime, and place (yes you can want them dead just to want them dead)

    3 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2013

    I'm giving it below Average probably only because I expect bette

    I'm giving it below Average probably only because I expect better regarding Lincoln Rhyme stories. I don't understand what other reviewers are referring to about the twists and turns because I found this book very boring. Seemed to be filled up a lot with explanations about intricacies of guns and those lists of evidence. I didn't find this book engrossing and I laboured to finish it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    I WAS an avid fan of Jeffery Deaver - not any more. This was hi

    I WAS an avid fan of Jeffery Deaver - not any more. This was his worst novel. The story was just plain silly, poorly written and full of inconsistencies and major flaws. The past Lincoln Rhyme novels have been engrossing, well written and intelligent. This novel had none of those characteristics. I wouldn't waste my time reading it. Such a disappointment from what was one of my favorite authors. It reminded me of a very poorly written, made-for-TV movie.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    It has a good plot but it is much too long and wordy. A little

    It has a good plot but it is much too long and wordy. A little complicated compared to his other work. I also zoned out every time the "chef" references were thrown each time his knife was in play. Snoozer...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Good Read

    Fans of Lincoln Rhyme and Amelia Sachs will not be disappointed. Well written with all the twists and turns expected with a Lincoln Rhyme story. All the clues are there for you to figure this out, but you likely won't. I could have done without the short lecture on the second amendment, but overall very much enjoyed this latest chapter in the Rhyme series.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2013

    Good book

    This was a good book but not as good as some of the others I have read. It didn't seem to have as much action as some of his other books and it got rather long.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    This book is a far cry from the familiar and engaging Lincoln Rh

    This book is a far cry from the familiar and engaging Lincoln Rhyme series, which I love. It's as if somebody else wrote it and not very well. After 1 week and only 168 pages, it's still very hard to believe in the characters or care about the story. Formulaic and ineffective. It's a surprising disappointment.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Sup

    Sup

    1 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2014

    So hi? Asteraon

    Is this bathroom for men and women

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2014

    BATHROOMS

    [NO SE<_>X IN HERE]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2014

    This book was very cheesy and boring. Would not recommend. Also

    This book was very cheesy and boring. Would not recommend. Also it is overly predictable and tries to hard to seem like an adult novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2014

    Excellent!!

    Another great one with Lincoln & Amelia!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2014

    Terrifying.

    Terrifying.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    Scourge the I

    Im the scourge who started bloodclan. When it was as bad(evil) as this place. Ever since i stepped down and thistalfang took over, they've been nothing but lazy furbslls!)) He paded in, his color stained with dark red.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    Shadow

    "Can we just go and kill or torture somecat?Also im wondering if i shoukd change my name to Silent."she mewed.
    (Note-CATS dont know what people are!They dont know people =Humans=Twolegs!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 133 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7