Customer Reviews for

The King James Translation of the Holy Bible

Average Rating 3.5
( 149 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(66)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(42)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

So glad I bought this

I ordered this recently and have had no problems with it whatsoever. I find it opens very easily and the page turn is rather quick. I'm so gald to have a version of the Bible on my nook that I can take wherever I go. It was definitely worth ordering!

posted by Melody_Sunseri on January 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Not for the Nook

I spent an hour on the phone with Barnes and Noble tech support (I would like to mention that the tech support person was very patient and a pleasure to deal with). However I can't get this to function with my Nook. This may just be me, but the tech person couldn't get ...
I spent an hour on the phone with Barnes and Noble tech support (I would like to mention that the tech support person was very patient and a pleasure to deal with). However I can't get this to function with my Nook. This may just be me, but the tech person couldn't get this Bible to function properly on her Nook either. The first couple pages of the active index work properly and take you to the book of the Bible that you select, but the New Testament chapter active links do not work, they just take you back to the top of the current active link page. Once you get into the New Testament it also takes nearly a minute to just turn the page. Sorry but unless they fix these issues, I can not recommend this version of the Bible for the Nook.

posted by 4732638 on October 21, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 152 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2010

    Not for the Nook

    I spent an hour on the phone with Barnes and Noble tech support (I would like to mention that the tech support person was very patient and a pleasure to deal with). However I can't get this to function with my Nook. This may just be me, but the tech person couldn't get this Bible to function properly on her Nook either. The first couple pages of the active index work properly and take you to the book of the Bible that you select, but the New Testament chapter active links do not work, they just take you back to the top of the current active link page. Once you get into the New Testament it also takes nearly a minute to just turn the page. Sorry but unless they fix these issues, I can not recommend this version of the Bible for the Nook.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2010

    Agree - Does not work on Nook

    It just hangs a Nook in places.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2010

    SOMEBODY FIX THIS IMPORTANT BOOK

    I am frustrated and have given up with this book. It takes forever to turn pages AND it will not go to the New Testament. The table of contents only shows to Leviticus and that does not work either. I hope someone is re-formatting this book because it is a mess. Don't waste your money on this.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2011

    Defetive

    I havent been able to read it since I purchased it; it never opens!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    So glad I bought this

    I ordered this recently and have had no problems with it whatsoever. I find it opens very easily and the page turn is rather quick. I'm so gald to have a version of the Bible on my nook that I can take wherever I go. It was definitely worth ordering!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2010

    No recommended

    Couldn't open -- hard to use. I downloaded a few others. The MichaelMedia/Generation Press version is easier to use.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2010

    doesnt work!

    i bought this hoping to always have the word with me but this version doesnt work at all. text support couldnt help me at all. do not buy

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 9, 2010

    DON'T BUY!!!

    I purchased this for my eReader and it will not open to any of the chapters. My reader gets stuck and after several minutes the reader shuts down and then I can open other books. I contacted B&N and ebooks are ALL Non refundable. SO don't buy unless you are willing to lose your money. I download the sample first before I buy now.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2010

    Book does not work! Money Back?

    This book does not work, anyone know how to get your money back?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    I Nook user

    Dont a full version fix it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Y

    Mx asesjyu yyo exblHb,ncsh,bsj
    Mky

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    Very disappointing. Format does not work well on nook.

    I could not navigate to books within the bible

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    BIBLE

    Great book to apply to your life..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2011

    does not work

    Don't download this Bible. The rep at the B&N store even downloaded this Bible and it failed to work there too. You download it and then try to read it and it just spins.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2011

    Not a useful version

    Not a good study tool and does not have a functionall index I would not recommend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2011

    No+index

    This+version+is+better+suited+for+new+readers+of+the+bible.++Too+many+pages+to+move+through+if+looking+for+a+particular+passage...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2011

    Does Not Work

    The book advertises "active table of contents for easy navigation." Does not work

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2011

    this book will help you find lord jesus!

    the bible is the most important book anyone could ever own.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2011

    INCREDIBLE

    THIS BOOK WILL HELP EVERYONE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2011

    Don't even consider purchasing!

    From the first day I purchased this book I started having problems. Not only did I have problems opening the book but everytime I tried opening it, it affected my other downloaded books from opening.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 152 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8