Customer Reviews for

The Kingdoms & The Elves Of The Reaches Iii (Keeper Martin Tales, Book 3)

Average Rating 5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2008

    Unforgettable

    This is a great series wih non-stop action, yet feels reel enough that it seems you are right there in the book itself. This book is slightly less action packed because the beginning is used to describe the world and give the reader the important details they need to know, but it quickly warms up into a high-paced adrenaline ride you won't want to put down. After reading this book, you definetly can't afford to miss the sequels. A great book for anyone who enjoys reading, and especially those who enjoy books like the Lord of the Rings.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2008

    A reviewer

    I love this book.I started reading it and could not put it down. When I finished i immediately went and ordered the sequel. I highly recomend this book. Robert Stanek takes his readers to a world of strange mystical creatures, magic, and legends in his first impressive novel of the Ruin Mist series. Following in the traditions of J.R.R. Tolkien and Terry Goodkind, Stanek tells the adventures of Seth, Adrina, and Vilmos, three people who embark on an adventure beyond imagination.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2007

    A reviewer

    A great book, Robert Stanek blends action, great narrations, intricate details, and adds lots of great characters to make this book a very enjoyable read. The books get better and better as the series goes on, so pick up the whole series and you won't be disappointed.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2007

    A great epic fantasy read

    a totally awsome experience, the Kingdoms and the Elves of the Reaches combines great fast paced narration full of lush details, wonderful characters, and of course lots of action. The whole series makes for great reading, and keep getting better as the series goes on (no joke). All in all, don't miss out on this book, or any other Robert Stanek book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2006

    Great Book! I loved it!

    This was a surprising book in many ways. It was recommended to me by everyone. I really liked it -- kept looking for chances to read more of it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2005

    Best I've seen in the series!

    This book has it all! It's better that the earlier ones and considerably darker. The surprises never stop coming and you're like 'wow i did not know that!' every five pages. There isn't one page in which you get bored.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2004

    The Best Book Ever Written

    This is definitely my favorite book in this series and the best book I've ever read in my entire life. The plot is perfectly woven together and the characters are amazing. Of course, some are not so nice, but that's what makes this book so great. I've read it five times and plan to read it many more! Great Kingdom is a magical place which every kid and teenager can enjoy. I would recommend this book to anyone ages 9 and up. Adults would definitely like this too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2004

    The best of the first three

    I loved the Kingdoms and the Elves of the Reaches 3! The new characters add sooooo much to the story! Myrial and Edward will forever be some of my favorites.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2004

    Still can't put it down

    Kingdoms and the Elves 3 is a great book to read again and again and again. I have read it several times and I still can't put it down! The three things that were excellent in the book were the fact that it was the next book in the series, the visual imagery of the words, and the mystery of it all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2004

    The Best Book

    Kingdoms and the Elves #3 is a GREAT book! I couldn't put it down. So many people have read them and they can't put them down. That's what will happen to you when you start reading this. I can't wait to read the next books and I hope that you read and enjoy this book as much as I had. I highly recommend this adventurous and thrilling novel about Vilmos and his firends and the adventures they face in Great Kingdom. Robert Stanek is a wonderful author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2004

    the best

    this was my fave book of them all so far and it is the most interesting....i love all characters and i definitely recoemmend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2003

    Absolutely awesome!

    I think this book is outstanding. RS Rowling is a great author. His books are wonderful and very descriptive. This book is when we get to know Myrial. This is a great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2003

    great for all ages

    Kingdoms and Elves is a great book for children all around to read and to enjoy. It is a great book for older and teenagers to read too. It is about a boy who finds out he is a wizard, a girl who goes on a journey where she sees the world and elves who leave there home. And they have very great adventurers. And that is what Kingdoms and Elves is about. Book 3 is the best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2002

    Continuation of a fantastic series

    Few authors can write fiction appreciated by both children and adults, but Robert Stanek is one such author. His fantasy series, beginning with The Kingdoms and Elves of the Reaches 1 has captured the hearts of readers worldwide. Set in the fantastical world of Ruin Mist, the stories chronicle the adventures of Adrina, Vilmos, the elves and their friends. Fate changes all their lives and it begins when a mysterious woman visits Adrina. Then Vilmos uses his magic once to much and boom! his whole life changes. He has to run away to save his family and himself. Despite the fact that magic use is banned and punishable by death, Vilmos not only discovers his magical heritage but also learns that he has a place in the outside world that he never dreamed of. Once there, Vilmos finds himself in a very exciting world and it a place, a world different from the one he thought he knew. Poor Adrina she doesn't fair much better, but that's just the sad beginning of a wonderful series. Stanek's world is vivid, original, hugely fun and heart warming. His characters range from those we love and admire to those we fear and cry for to those we hate and just about everywhere in between. The books are filled with surprising events and unexpected twists. It makes quick reading for adults, and Stanek should be applauded for his ability to weave a tale that is understandable and captivating to all age groups. Minor complaints aside, I'd recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2002

    This book was the best book ever!

    A must read story for everyone!! I think this is realy outstanding book because it has great adventures! The Kingdoms and the Elves of Reaches is about a young boy and girl how discovers that they have great destiny. Oh and don¿t forget the elf Seth.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2002

    THE Star Wars of Fantasy

    I read Kingdoms and the Elves and thought this was the best book ever. I read Kingdoms and Elves 2 and thought wow THIS was the best book ever. I read Kingdoms and Elves 3 and was totally blown away. I could not believe how GREAT this story was. I told everyone i know that this is the star wars of fantasy. This is better than Harry Potter, better than Lord of the Ring, betty than anything! Kingdoms and Elves is the story of Adrina, Emel, Vilmos, Xith, Seth and Galan and what happens when they set on a journey. The journey are seperate at first but by book 2 just everyone is together. reading this book was like getting harry potter and lord of the rings all in one. you get great characters! you get nonstop action! you get mystery! you get monsters like wolmers and troants and trolls and hunter beasts. you get little people and elves and heroes!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2002

    The Star Wars of fantasy

    I've seen reviews that call this series the 'star wars' of fantasy. I agree. The books have excellent action scenes, intrigue, mystery and are based in a fantastic world that even great like JRR Tolkien would have appreciated. I'm not ashamed to say I'm an adult who is reading this series (my son got me hooked). Start with The KIngdoms and the Elves of the Reaches Book 1, then read 2, then 3. You are going to love this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2002

    FANTASTIC!!!

    I'd give this 1,000,000 stars if I could. I LOVE this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2002

    My The Kingdoms and Elves Book 3 Review

    OH YEAH! Exciting, fun, real! A great book for any age, even though its recommended for 9-12. Anyone older than that who has an imagination, and who likes lots of action will like too. An absolutely delightful to read and a great sequel! Better, hard to believe but true, than the first two books. Goes straight to the action and keeps you there the whole time! However, you should definitely read the first two books before reading this!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1