Customer Reviews for

The King's Deception (Cotton Malone Series #8)

Average Rating 4
( 113 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(60)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

How can you have so many "reviews" before a book is la

How can you have so many "reviews" before a book is launched and all be anonymous? I expect to LOVE this book since, like so many others, I have been waiting mounths for it's June 11th release.

posted by saramc1 on June 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

What I enjoyed was the history but the rest of the story became

What I enjoyed was the history but the rest of the story became more and more ridiculous as the book went on until it was totally unbelievable.

posted by ebooks18 on July 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 12, 2013

    How can you have so many "reviews" before a book is la

    How can you have so many "reviews" before a book is launched and all be anonymous? I expect to LOVE this book since, like so many others, I have been waiting mounths for it's June 11th release.

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    kings deception a must read

    have read all of berry,s books. this is a quick read.highly recommended.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Always a good read!

    A great historical thought provoker!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2013

    Riveting!

    Typical Steve Berry... lots of twists and turns, plenty of action and a far fetched, though plausible, historical basis. Had a hard time putting it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    Good read.

    I would recommend tis to anyone who enjoys History with a twist.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Quick read & entertaining

    I like the Cotton Malone series. This book was a little far fetched, but I still enjoyed and was always entertained.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2013

    A real page turner

    I had just gotten done with Dan Brown's INFERNO and although I liked INFERNO a lot, it was a slow read for me. Steve Berry's, The King's Deception and it's precursor short story, The Tudor Plot were both fast paced and interesting and I could not put either one of them down. These two titles definitely fall under the old adage: The only thing bad about reading a good book, is finishing a good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2013

    A GREAT Read

    In "The King's Deception," Steve Berry has again delivered a well-researched, plausible scenario in a fast-moving thriller that has all the elements of historical mystery at its best.

    The amazing depth of Mr. Berry's research has made me a captive reader since his earliest efforts, and this latest work certainly takes its place with the best he has written.

    For those of you who love historical intrigue, "The King's Deception" is a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    A Great Time

    Again I have enjoyed a book by Steve Berry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    As always Mr. Berry shows his gift for the intrique and mystery

    As always Mr. Berry shows his gift for the intrique and mystery around historical places or things. While this book starts off a bit slower than most of his works, this one is well worth the read.
    As usual, he leaves the book in a place where you can go: "what if?" . This is one of the many reasons he is one of my favorite authors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2